We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel, very good location, easy access to the railway station and ski train, stunning Matterhorn view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mont Cervin Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, very good location, easy access to the railway station and ski train, stunning Matterhorn view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

I spent in the hotel a fantastic weekend in the mid of Dec 2011. Hotel is just perfect! Hotel located in the center of Zermatt, five minutes walk from the station and ski train. As you definitely know the logistic is so convenient: take a train directly in ZRH airport, one stopover in Visp and in 3 hours only a hotel el car is at your disposal. As I said the hotel looks new and there is no "an old smell" at all if you know what I mean. Staff is well trained and predictable. Rooms are spacious enough and clean. Skiroom has enough space for everybody's equipment so there is no mess which is common in other places. Spa center and pools - must try! Huge pool, outdoor pool, 4 saunas - everything is new and in perfect condition. So I really recommend the property, you definitely wouldn't be disappointed

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    44
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
108
203
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Excellent stay. They picked us up with traditional horse carriage from the railway station. The room was fab with nice snowy view to the matterhon. Breakfast was delicious with local specialities. The hotel has a state of art spa with outdoor heated swimming pool and nice body and facial treatments. The access to the ski center was easy and the ski center was fully organized. We liked the festivities was held at new year eve

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deniseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Margarets
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

In my view the best hotel in Zermatt. Wonderful cozy rooms kitted out in a tradtional alpine style, yet crisp and uncluttered with the very best fixtures and fittings. A superb Italian restaurant which is deserving of its culinary awards and a great bar. The hotel is connected to The Mont Cervin Palace via underground tunnel so you can easily access their excellent spa facilities and pool. As part of the Seiler hotel group you get access to over ten different restaurants, from an excellent Japanese to a great top end Grill with an excellent wine list.
Excellent service, friendly staff and views of the Matterhorn from many rooms - we will return.

Room Tip: Junior suites with Matterhorn views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N1ckG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you would like to be treated like royalty and love the finer things in life, you must visit the Mont Cervin Palace in Zermatt, Switzerland. We have never found a hotel that we love to visit more than this one. It is luxurious and quaint at the same time. Upon your arrival in Zermatt by train, you will be picked up at the train station by a lovely horse drawn carriage and you can return to the train station in the same manner. The restaurants in the hotel are fabulous. I cannot find the words to express how much we enjoyed our stay here. We plan to return as soon as we can get to Zermatt. It is truly amazing!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I had been walking in the mountains mid September for a week staying in mountain huts and basic hotels and completed our holiday with four nights in the Mont Cervin Palace
It was heaven like. The hotel, staff and service were all exceptional. The spa and pool definitely worth a visit alone, superb
We are very keen skiers and have had stayed in 5 * hotels in various resorts around the world
No hotel has been better than the MCP and the location, cleanliness, spa / pool would make it a number one choice for us on future holidays. Not to mention the stunning views
We had a large breakfast each morning from the superb buffet and dinner in the Grill some evenings, the food and service were excellent. Other nights we eat out, there is plenty of choice and the local bakers offerings are excellent
There is only one negative and that is the cost because of the strength of the Swiss Franc against the £ however if you are planning a special trip in Europe this is the hotel to try
It is many years since we skied in Zermatt and having spent time walking around we have no doubt that in skiing terms the extent and quality of terrain it is as good as any other top resort
Train travel from Zermatt to Geneva airport could not be easier or more efficient and luggage is collected / delivered from the MCP to the station
Summer or winter the MCP is definitely worth a visit. Few, if any, places can offer the unique ambience, comfort, convenience, cleanliness, service and beauty of the combination of the Mont Cervin Palace and Zermatt

Room Tip: For that extra special winter holiday suites with fire places are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnitedKingdomJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levallois
Level Contributor
334 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The rooms and suite looking onto the Matterhorn famous mountain of Zermatt are splendid. Nothing missed you. Luxury equipment. Very good restaurant as well and for smokers a large smoking area with one the most comprehensive choice of cigars I ever seen in a hoteL

Room Tip: rooms with a view of the Matterhorn are worthwile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil31Toulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

All very nice and efficient and friendly check-in. Restaurant food quality is super but service could need some improvement in terms of language and professionalism. Great bar with a great barman.
What could really have an upgrade is the breakfast. For a hotel of this standard i found the variety pretty average. Juices not fresh and too much canned fruit. Cold cuts and bread variety have also room for improvement.

Room Tip: Get a view room to the Matterhorn. Its breathtaking !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HHCBrunoWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
Grand Hotel Zermatterhof
#19 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
CERVO Zermatt
CERVO Zermatt
#7 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
Chalet Hotel Schoenegg
#12 of 109 in Zermatt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schlosshotel
Schlosshotel
#11 of 109 in Zermatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Cervin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Cervin Palace

Property: Hotel Mont Cervin Palace
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 31, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Zermatt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#17 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#19 Spa Hotel in Zermatt
#26 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mont Cervin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Hotel in six-story traditionally Swiss building located in village center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mont Cervin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Cervin Palace Zermatt
Mont Cervin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing