We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“yep... this is a nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bubble

The Bubble
Ranked #6 of 195 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“yep... this is a nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We chose the Bubble based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we are happy we did. We had the house salad and chicken korma and red wine and it was very satisfying. We noticed that the sound level in the place was comfortable despite being nearly packed. They seem to have discretely added some sound absorbing material to the ceiling. This just made the place a bit more mellow but still very much alive. The overall impression is very positive. The food was very good indeed; service was very personable and efficient. If you love burgers, what we saw placed on nearby tables looked amazing. I think some happy customers were having trouble opening the mouths wide enough to take a bite. We recommend this place. It is nice to have quality food in an unpretentious and definitely not-touristy place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank professor-type
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    100
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat in Zermatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pub style restaurant, but don’t let that put you off, the food here is really good, particularly the Hamburgers and Chicken Wings. For a Snow Village in Switzerland, the Bubble is quite reasonable. After a hard skiing or sightseeing, a good place to grad a meal. Staff very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColinBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Seemed pricey and only pub grub on offer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Was put off by high beer price (got a half for the price of a whole) and the menu seemed limited to anglo-american stuff (lots of burgers and wings and so on)...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

These burgers were great!!! After eating different fancy meals during the vacation it was nice to just get a great burger!! We tried a burger some where else and they were the gross pre made and frozen ones. These we hand made and juicy. Differently worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rebcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Bubble is quite easy to locate, near the church. It is not a big restaurant, maybe around 25 seats, and quite informal. I tried the garlic bread and a Hawaiian burger. And I must say, that was the best burger I have ever had! Absolutely fantastic! Will definitely come back next time I come to Zermatt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peeteecruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubble also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to The Bubble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing