We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place, but hurry up if you want a room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apparthotel Casa Vanessa
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for a number of seasons. Nice rooms (room 406 if you want a 3 bedroom one is tiptop) - always clean- a breakfast to fill your stomack till level " happy" and a a totally convenient location a few hundred meters from the Kleine Mtterhorn system. A but in all this ? .Sometimes we have arrived at the same time as the " German invasion" as we call it...and then breakfast can become a bit of a stress element as they are many and demand attention

Room Tip: The new building is lovely, room 406 THE choice if your travel in a larger group
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grykristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Apparthotel Casa Vanessa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. Great views of the river and mountains with 2 balconies - one off the living room and one off the master bedroom. Perfect location to watch the sheep and herders pass thru the streets in the early evening.

Quiet location away from the main "town" and closer to the gondolas and mountains.

Nice kitchenette with an addictively delicious nespresso maker. Bathroom was large and nicely appointed with a rainfall shower head (and great water pressure!) Laundry facilities are available in the common area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Casa Vanessa is to be reached through a tunnel in the rock and an elevator, our apartment on the 3rd floor enjoyed a wonderfull view onto Zermatt village and the surrounding mountains. It is 5 min away from the cable car that takes you to Klein Matterhorn and 8 min away from Zermatt village centre. The appartment was nicely decorated with big windows and a large balcony, perfect for zipping a morning coffee or evening glass of wine. I think you can book with or without hotel service. We did without, which for 4 days is perfectly fine. The kitchen is well equipped and has enough tools and panes to cook nice meals and save money from restaurants. There is even a Nespresso machines with "kapseln" available from reception. The sound from the downward river is pleasant and present. Overall I really recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Frenchfrog39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed in this apparthotel in June, 2010. It was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is modern with astonishing view, in a high neighborhood of Zermatt . I got the room with 2 beds. It was very clean, comfortable, with soft blankets, clean and large bathroom with tub and very hot water. The furniture is also new. The attendance is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia_Sanches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Vanessa. Zermatt is a beautiful village and the view from the room was great. The room was large enough . The pre-trip email correspondence was very prompt and courteous ( by the owner Norbert). The elevator was being serviced when we checked out and the owners and staff helped us with the steep descent with our luggage.

The one thing that would have been better is leveraging local information even that Zermatt is a tiny place. The hotel staff member kept referring us to the local information booth at the railway station ( 1 km away).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place is very lovely, modern looking exciting layout and features. Close to the lifts (2min walk) to the Glacier Paradise, Close to the Free Shuttle (electric as well) bus stop (front of the building) 8 min walk to the bubbly city centre. Staff is very friendly, rooms are gorgeous, beds are super comfy, windows everywhere, view to the mountains. Honesty fridge downstairs ;) Reasonable prices. Balcony. Sauna is fabulous. I only can recommend this to to anyone who is looking for to visit Zermatt either a short romantic trip or a long big group holiday. Summer just as good as winter.

Room Tip: Everything on the fourth floor (Room No 4xx) are the best! As you can see on their website.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

the pictures on the website enticed us to book a room for 4 nights at casa vanessa. the view from the hotel was great, kitchen was well equipped, beds were comfortable. however, the downside was that it was far from the town (needed to walk up a long slope) and the buffet breakfast was a disappointment. it is good as it is very near the furi ski lifts though. service was nice but i found it weird that even an electric taxi ride had to be paid even though it was just a short ride from the owner of this hotel. since was abit far from the main city center, we may stay somewhere else next time. however, it was certainly a great area to relax due to its fantastic views.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.3 mi away
Artist-Apartments & Hotel Garni
0.9 mi away
Alpenlodge
Alpenlodge
#17 of 111 in Zermatt
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 111 in Zermatt
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fleurs de Zermatt
Fleurs de Zermatt
#29 of 111 in Zermatt
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berghof Zermatt
Hotel Berghof Zermatt
#77 of 111 in Zermatt
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apparthotel Casa Vanessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apparthotel Casa Vanessa

Address: Oberdorfstrasse 130, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 111 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range: $108 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apparthotel Casa Vanessa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apparthotel Casa Vanessa enjoys a quiet hillside location, a 4-minute walk from the centre of Zermatt and the Matterhorn railways. All apartments have a balcony and free Wi-Fi. The fully equipped kitchens include an oven and a dishwasher. Daily cleaning of the apartments is included in the winter season. During our summer season we offer this service on demand. An internet corner is at your disposal, you can buy drinks on site, and there is also a laundry with ironing facilities. In the wintertime guests can benefit from free access to the wellness area. It is open from 16:00 to 20:00 and includes a sauna and a steam bath. You can easily reach the Apparthotel Casa Vanessa via an elevator through a tunnel. The bus to the stations of the shuttle train, the Matterhorn-Gornergrat and the Sunnegga trains stops at the lower end of the tunnel. Bus transfers are included in the ski passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Apparthotel Casa Vanessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing