We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would go back to Cervo anytime!!”
Review of CERVO Zermatt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CERVO Zermatt
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
McAllen, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“I would go back to Cervo anytime!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent Hotel in an beautiful town! The ambience, the service, the rooms, and the restaurant in this hotel are marvelous. Great location, not in the center of the town, but very easy to get to. Great view of the Matterhorn and town from the hotel. Our room had a balcony and my wife and I could seat there in the mornings to enjoy looking at that gorgeous mountain. The spa is also a plus, with sauna, steam room and relaxation room, also massages are offered. If I go back to Zermatt I will
stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuti1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    57
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
114
389
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 days at CERVO and loved it. The hotel is stylish and welcoming. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. The location was great on the hillside with great views and an elevator that drops you out near the train station. But the best part of our experience was the service - everyone that we met, from the front desk staff to the waiters in the restaurant, was friendly, helpful, engaged and seemed sincerely interested in making our stay better. We highly recommend CERVO Zermatt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and our two boys spent 4 nights at Cervo a couple weeks ago and there is only one word to describe our stay, awesome! The attention to detail is incredible, from the moment you walk into this property you will be amazed. With out doubt one of the best places we have stayed at. Great staff and the restaurant is world class. Congratulations CERVO!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Recently stayed at Cervo during summer in zermatt. Contemporary, stylish hotel with an understated and relaxed ambience. Rooms are very well done with beautiful balconies, plenty of space and sophisticated amenities. Service was excellent, the breakfast was perfect - great place for couples. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been blessed enough to have been able to stay in many high-end resorts and hotels around the U.S. and the world, from St. Petersburg to Bermuda, and I would consider the Cervo in my top five overall and perhaps top three. Everything was impeccable, from the ambience to the Zermatt views. Where to start?

Location: Cervo is uniquely situated at the end of the longest run into town, which is also at the top of a lift that takes one down into the tunnel to either town or the Sunnega Paradise funicular. I'm pretty sure there is no better spot to stay than this one for sheer convenience! Getting going in the morning is blessedly hassle-free with the Cervo's ski room located right across the street from the lift. It's heated, and there are lockers for one's equipment that can only be accessed with one's room key.

Rooms: The chalet format provides an added sense of privacy, and each one has its own wellness room complete with sauna, steam room, showers, and lounge. Each also has a hot tub; ours had incredible views of the Matterhorn. Our room itself was just the right size and had plenty of storage space for both my roommate and me. Beds were comfortable and sound insulation was great.

I was lucky enough to be in Chalet 1, which is the first one up the hill from the main building. This meant that some of the bar noise could creep in, which was a delight at the Cervo, because their in-house music duo was superb. The music was mellow enough to be a fine soundtrack to hot-tubbing or winding down from a long ski day, but enticing enough to coax me out of the room and down to the (outdoor) bar for some gluwein just so I could hear them play. If you like being near the action, or want to be able to open your patio door and listen to their melodious strains while you shower, then stay in Chalet 1.

Speaking of the shower, something worth noting is that, in several rooms, the bathroom is separated from the rest of the room only by an open doorway and a slatted sliding door that does not fully obscure the view. My roommate and I handled it just fine with timed absences, but if you need privacy, you may want to ask for their rooms that are laid out differently in this respect; I was told that they do have them.

Dining: The dining area is comfortable and rustic without crossing into kitschy. The breakfasts were OUTSTANDING. As a U.S. citizen, I have learned that "continental breakfast" usually means a few lackluster pastries, bland fruit, and boxed cereal. Nothing could be further from the truth at the Cervo. From the delicate croissants to the delightful muesli, each breakfast provided enough variety to make me never tire of it after six days. The one dinner I had there was excellent as well. Their drink menu is varied and well-mixed, and the bar menu is perfect for apres-ski.

Staff: The staff are exquisitely attentive without being intrusive. Every need is taken care of and so are the extras. For example, when I inquired at the front desk as to whether the paragliding company had dropped off a CD of photos yet, they replied that the CD was in my room already. Room service included a calendar of events, suggested itineraries, and (my favorite touch) a fresh flower in a vase. It was almost like staying with friends who were ready at the drop of a hat to be of service, but not in an obsequious way. They were laid-back yet consummately professional.

I hope to be back in Zermatt someday, and if so, I will most definitely return to Cervo. You can't go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: Chalet 1 is excellent if you want to be able to hear the apres-ski music, which is excellent. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crwpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at Cervo, end of ski season 2013. It was the perfect place to spend afternoons and evenings after being on the mountain. Ski out from Sunegga, and it dumps you right at Cervo's stylish but relaxed bar and terrace. Nice music selection. Excellent choice of wine and liquor. Hendricks gin and Fever Tree tonic--perfect! Really great food--burgers, tartar, and, especially, the risotto. Breakfast was fantastic, as well. Coffee, croissants, eggs, all prepared perfectly and delivered with good service. The private spa in each chalet is great. I had the jacuzzi to myself every time I used it. Minor issue with the sauna not being hot enough the second day, but we didn't point this out to the hotel, so not their fault. We booked the smallest, corner room. It sufficed for two or three days. I fear it would have been a bit cramped for a longer stay. View from side deck is beautiful--full on view of Matterhorn. Beds very comfortable. Daily bottles of water provided, which was a nice touch, as were the cookies and plums. Would most definitely recommend this lovely boutique hotel...we were not disappointed, and will visit again for sure.

Room Tip: Opt for a bigger room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJColvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Whilst spending some holidays in Switzerland we stayed a few days in Zermatt and booked a room at this hotel and it was not cheap, but WOW!!! Really an amazing place just perfect for couples looking for a nice and relaxing retreat! The service was one of the best we ever received in Switzerland! The rooms are nicely designed reflecting the local culture and many lovely details. The food at the restaurant was amazing...i often travel and consider myself a "clubsandwich expert"....their "no ordinary clubsandwich" was just delicious and so was the salad and many other dishes. Breakfast was very nice too and we just had one major complaint; our stay was way too short ;-)
We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InternationalBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.4 mi away
The Omnia
The Omnia
#4 of 110 in Zermatt
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
Hotel Matterhorn Focus
#5 of 110 in Zermatt
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Firefly
Hotel Firefly
#3 of 110 in Zermatt
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Schlosshotel Life & Style
#12 of 110 in Zermatt
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Beau Site
Parkhotel Beau Site
#8 of 110 in Zermatt
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERVO Zermatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERVO Zermatt

Property: CERVO Zermatt
Address: Riedweg 156, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zermatt
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zermatt
#8 Family Hotel in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — CERVO Zermatt 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIKE HOME: CERVO When you enter the CERVO, there’s not a revolving door in sight. No, to enter the CERVO you take the small almost private entrance – appropriate to a homely chic chalet, which has been family-owned for generations. Once inside there’s a simple table. A telephone. And a warm welcoming smile. In fact you feel much more than welcome. You feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your CERVO Zermatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Zermatt Hotel Zermatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing