We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill with a beer after a long walk”

Sparky's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 198 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Sparky's Bar & Restaurant. Sparky's Bar & Restaurant will be opening again for the winter season from mid November 2016. See you all soon.
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to chill with a beer after a long walk”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owner was very welcoming, considerate and friendly.
Best priced beer in Zermatt.
Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    87
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jessheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good atmospere - good food, but it's a pub”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ranking as number one in Zermatt, it was an natural choice. We was a bit confused when entering this facility. It is more like a pub, then a restaurant. The chioces of main courses are limited. Still if you accept this you will meet a freindly host and tasty dishes. We had a lovely dinner at Sparky's. We chosed the "Crispy chicken" with country potatoes. Delicious with a pint of beer.

Sparky's is not a place for romantic dinner, more like a place where you hang out with freinds.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leiftaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, excellent food, all at low prices”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Sparky's is not haute cuisine. It's about good international food at at very reasonable prices and with very friendly service. It's not a Michelin restaurant, but for what it is, it's worth five stars. I had a very pleasant salad with home made dressing and a very good Thai green curry. The only bad point was that they had already run out of the what looked like very good homemade soup.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and tasty food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very welcoming place. The menu is just on one page but every dish is tasty. There are mainly indian food. Everything was served fast. White wine by glass was also very nice. Please note that it is open from 16.00 only.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superkrol4iha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food at great pricing”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

So many good recommendations. Sparky's was very close to our hotel; we felt we had to have dinner. The owner, from the UK, is a wonderful host. He made everyone in the restaurant, including us, feel very welcome. The food is delicious at prices that we judged to be half of usual Matterhorn prices. The owner had wonderful ski videos playing with good music. We felt very welcome.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Sparky's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing