We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Firefly
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alpenblick(Zermatt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adonis(Zermatt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Chalet Abacus(Zermatt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
511
27
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
27
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedapple tvliving roomperfect bargreat gymmemory foamwell equipped gymamazing spastainless steelhotel barevery morningstylish hotelrooms are beautifulwonderful hotelupgraded to a suiteswimming poolswiss alps
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 545 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked a last minute stay at the Firefly and could not have been happier. The bed was so comfortable that we are trying to buy the same for us at home! Breakfast was amazing, the spa faboulous - the weather was awful - but who cares when you have such a wonderful suite and spa? Thanks again to all at the Firefly for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Yell M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked our hotel so much even tho the weather was terrible.
It is very nice to hear that you loved slepping in our beds and that you want to have a piece of Firefly at your home.
We hope that even tho you have now a comfortable mattress you will find your way back to Firefly.

Best wishes

Family Kalbermatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in July and just loved the hotel. Remembering that Zermatt is an expensive place to holiday. We stayed in the regular apartment on the 3rd floor with views out towards the mountains beyond the village. Our room was plenty large enough for 2 with a nice little cooking hot plate and mini dishwasher. Room was serviced each day and lovely breakfast delivered to the room each morning at the time we requested.
Pool and Spa area clean and well maintained. Would have been nice to have a jaccuzi but I assume that is coming.
Great little bar for a drink, nice to be remembered for our complimentary drinks.
Nice speedy internet. Great front desk staff happy to help out with anything you require. Overall we loved this place for our four nights. Close to the town so that we could walk to dinner and get on the gondolas or trains for our days out in the alps.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4,747,092,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear guest,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We will forward your request to our Boss so that maybe the next time you stay with us you might can enjoy your holidays in a jaccuzi.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best wishes

Your Family Kalbermatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Firefly is a truly incredible hotel....the suites are impeccably decorated in a mix of traditional and contemporary with furniture from local designers. We were warmly welcomed by staff and upgraded to a larger suite with a huge living area and balcony. All the little comforts have been thought over...coffee machine, great tea (although I couldn't find a kettle so used a saucepan in the otherwise well equipped kitchenette). The choice for breakfast was very good and served in the suite. If you're looking for a very hearty breakfast to set you up for a days skiing, don't be afraid to order plenty. I loved the fact that there was a backpack in the room that could be borrowed during the stay....very useful for a days skiing when you've only come with your wheels suitcase. The pool and spa were wonderful with sauna and 2 steam rooms.
The bar is fun and relaxed with plenty of games if you don't want to stay in your room...I didn't think it was necessary to charge us 10francs to use the billiard table though..this seemed a bit petty when everything else was so welcoming.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough...it's perfectly placed for town and the bottom of the ski lifts..I just wished we could have stayed longer than the 2 nights we did.

Room Tip: Any...they all look amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flowersui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Firefly.
We hope that we can have you next time longer than two days.

Best wishes

Family Kalbermatter and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Didn't stay at this boutique hotel, but several times J and I visited their Bar 55. Fantastic! Three adjoining rooms, super furniture, a games room with lovely chess/draughts set, pinball machine (not working at the time we were there), football game and pool table - all very high quality stuff. Excellent wines and beers too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DudleyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for you feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed several nights at our bar and hope that we can welcome you once in our Hotel.

Best wishes

Family Kalbermatter and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A year after our first stay we returned to Zermatt for the PDG race, there were no 2nd thoughts to where to stay. Once again the perfect mixture of recreation, wellness and comfort within a modern and traditional ambiance.

We arrived with a warm and friendly welcome from the Family Kalbermatter. It did not take long before we were invited for a drink at their very popular hotel bar, Bar 55.

We had a different apartment to our first stay, but yet again perfection. The apartment is a blueprint of how I would love my own living room to look like, inspiring.

The luxury is perfectly underpinned with comfort, always present yet never to much. Our shower/bathtub was so nicely done and inviting that I wasn't sure if I want to leave the apartment at all. However the day can be spent at the hotel swimming pool, sauna, fitness room or better yet within the most breathtaking mountains of the Swiss Alps, which can be seen from each and every apartment.

A shame we did not have time, since we did the race, to make a fire at the outstanding fireplace. Something I will come back for with a cigar and glass of wine from your perfect selection!

Thank you once again for this outstanding experience!

Adrian

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apassow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Adrian,

It was nice to have you guys here and hear about your breathtaking experiences. We hope you welcome you again next year und to hear more about your stories.

Good Luck

Family Kalbermatter and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews