We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
555
27
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
27
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served apple tv larger suite living room perfect bar full kitchen mountain bikes memory foam well equipped gym daily breakfast small kitchenette stunning hotel amazing spa stainless steel hotel bar rooms are beautiful hotel service
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 589 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went there during the busiest week of February, the hotel was fully booked. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms suite with a sitting room and a fireplace, that provide the chalet atmosphere. The rooms were big and comfortable, the dining room very cozy, breakfast is served in your room every morning. The swimming pool is warm and big, made of stainless steel with the ubiquitous mood light, fantastic! The spa is nice and big. The different suite have a mood and ours was Fire. We did love the modern alpine atmosphere of the hotel, we did love the space and overall the girls at the reception . They are doing the work of a concierge in a top 5 star hotel. We appreciated that they do not have a restaurant, we were forced to brave the cold and enjoy the atmosphere of the various restaurants in Zermatt. Fantastic stay. The only draw back for us was that there was no en suite bathroom as such.

Room Tip: Try to book the suite at the top.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmanuelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

For 30 years we have been going with the same friends, every year to Zermatt! We have been to many different hotels, same good,some bad. We have found the the Firefly hotel, 4 years ago and after the first stay, we knew we have found IT:THE HOTEL. It is really outstanding! Our forth stay is just a few days ago and again it was just perfect!
Instead of having each, our own room and get together at the hotel bar, we have a full apartment (we are 4 couples), and we can see each other in the gorgeous living room. The apartment is very nicely decorated with a very original design. The rooms are very comfortable with great bedding.
The breakfast is set in our private dinning room, at the time you choose. It is an apartment with a full hotel service, so you don't have to do a thing: it's a real rest.
The wellness center is also great: a very nice and warm swimming pool, a sauna, steam bath, fitness center, massage if you want it.
The bar is very cosy, and the cocktails are great.
The last but not the least is the staff: there are so nice and helpful. They do everything they can to make your stay unforgettable. And your stay is really unforgettable!
I hope there will be many more year of staying at the Firefly hotel with our friends.
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear guests, thank you very much for the time taken to write such a nice review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you very much for your loyalty.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
your family Kalbermatter and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place clearly needs a sixth star in your rating system! The owners and their wonderful staff went above and beyond to make our family vacation absolutely unforgettable!
Awesome rooms, fantastic breakfasts that lack nothing, super friendly and helpful staff, my favorite bar in Zermatt and a wellness area you do not want to leave!!
Thank you for our best ski trip ever....and we've had many around the world!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsf4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for the time taken to write such a nice review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We would love to welcome you ones again in our hotel.

Best wishes,

your family Kalbermatter and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stay here for 2 nights in Aug with my family of four plus another couple. We had a wonderful 3 bedroom suite. The Firefly is both modern, high design and warm! The 3 bedroom suite provided plenty of room for everyone. Everything was spotlessly clean. There were bathrobes for everyone (my kids love hotel robes!).

The in-room breakfast was really wonderful. We used the order form to order the night before and since we were traveling with a Swiss couple, they requested local items that were not on the menu. All of our requests were provided. Food was yummy and the service was great.

The spa was also very nice and you must check our the aluminum pool!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaMonicaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Hotel Firefly in Zermatt. Our suite was just fantastic. Very nice designed with old wood and modern elements. They have a very modern gym for workout and a nice spa to relax. The staff is helpfull and they organize you all your wishes. They recommended us the best insider restaurants in Zermatt. Just ask them. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews