We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
555
27
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
27
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served apple tv larger suite living room perfect bar full kitchen mountain bikes memory foam well equipped gym daily breakfast small kitchenette stunning hotel amazing spa stainless steel hotel bar rooms are beautiful hotel service
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 589 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stay here for 2 nights in Aug with my family of four plus another couple. We had a wonderful 3 bedroom suite. The Firefly is both modern, high design and warm! The 3 bedroom suite provided plenty of room for everyone. Everything was spotlessly clean. There were bathrobes for everyone (my kids love hotel robes!).

The in-room breakfast was really wonderful. We used the order form to order the night before and since we were traveling with a Swiss couple, they requested local items that were not on the menu. All of our requests were provided. Food was yummy and the service was great.

The spa was also very nice and you must check our the aluminum pool!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaMonicaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Hotel Firefly in Zermatt. Our suite was just fantastic. Very nice designed with old wood and modern elements. They have a very modern gym for workout and a nice spa to relax. The staff is helpfull and they organize you all your wishes. They recommended us the best insider restaurants in Zermatt. Just ask them. We will be back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel Firefly is so lovely and cosy, you don't want leave it!
We spent there almost a week and everyday was a delight.
The location is perfect: about 3-4 minutes of walking to the Matterhorn Express cablecar and about 7-10 minutes to city centre, and still you will hear the morning sounds of the church :)

The rooms are spacious and design is fabulous - very modern, but still you have a sense of living in a real swiss chalet. And you even can see the Matterhorn from one of the windows.
There's no lack in towels, bathrobes or amenities, housekeeping service is very good.
The fireplace makes suites even more comfortable.
They also give a rucksack for use while you stay at the hotel, which came in very handy to us.

We really enjoyed the in-room breakfast - pastry, yoghurt and home-made jam were delicious!
The staff and the hostess are so friendly, sweet and charming, always eager to help you! But, most of all, we liked the cat of the house :)

I'd rate the hotel with 4 and a big plus stars!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene-renidens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Together with a couple of friends we arrived in Zermatt and had a most heartly welcome at the hotel firefly! The suites are tastefully furnished and with a view to remember. Relaxing hours in the very nice spa and wellness area, a homemade dinner in the suite and a couple of drinks in the cosy hotel bar made it overall just a perfect weekend. The rich breakfast brought to the room was the creme of the top! Not to speak of the hikes in the nature around the famous and impressing Matterhorn or 'Horu'... Many thanks to the Family Kalbermatter, you're doing just a great job!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Marc

Thank you for the nice feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear, that you had a nice stay in our hotel Firefly and that you enjoyed the time here. It is a pleasure for us to know that we will stay in such a good memory.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Your Kalbermatter family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in August 2012 and had a great experience. Zermatt is gorgeous and has so much to offer. The hotel is modernly decorated and the beds are like heaven. I loved that they delivered breakfast to your room every morning- what a great feature! The staff were very helpful amd gave great dinner recommendations. The train station pickup was so easy and the champagne upon checkin was a perfect way to start the weekend. But the most amazing thing about this hotel was the spa. We were the only ones in there every time we went and it was incredible. The pool is great, and the steam rooms and sauna were so relaxing. We hope to go back one day!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cls2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FireflyZermatt, Inhaber at Hotel Firefly, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guests,
thank you very much for the time taken to write such a nice review.

We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon. Again of course with a nice glas of champagne...

Best wishes,
Your family Kalbermatter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews