We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay”

Hotel Artemis Garni
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Artemis Garni
Ranked #92 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
A TripAdvisor Member
“First time stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, exquisite staff and owners, highly recomended. Had a wonderful stay in a standard double room, well presented, spacious, very clean zand warm. Breakfast very good. Owned by three wonderful welcoming sisters.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is not the most luxurious I've ever stayed in, but it had everything we needed for our trip. The rooms were clean, a good size, nice shower, lovely big bed. It's about a 10 minute walk from the train station, but they offer a shuttle service for 10 CHF, which was much better than carrying suitcases and skis through the town. What made the stay so great was just how lovely the owners all were. They were friendly and helpful, and seemed to go the extra mile (for example, talking us through the ski areas, looking up the weather, etc.). I really would recommend this place for a stay in Zermatt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ww-wef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfax, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is no hotel anywhere that I feel more comfortable. The owners, three wonderful sisters keep a beautiful and clean and comfortable hotel convienently near the center of Zermatt. The room are large and beautiful and our room had a amazing view of the Matterhorn. We have been staying at this fantastic hotel for more than twenty years and we have been back at least 8 times. We would never stay anywhere else in Zermatt. The owners also are extremely knowleable about hiking and skiing and give great advice and never steer you wrong. Do yourself a favor and spend your time in Zermatt with them.

Room Tip: Try to face the matterhorn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glennfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is the our second stay at Hotel Artemis Garni in Zermatt and we were so glad to be back! We absolutely love this town and plan to be back in the future. My husband and I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The room are big, comfortable and clean and we like the quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We had the most awesome view of the Matterhorn from our balcony! Make sure to get up and see the sunrise on the mountain. The three sisters, who have owned this place for 30 years, are just lovely and and so willing to help you with suggestions for places to eat and hikes to take. We plan on going back to Zermatt and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatieS116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Hotel Artemis took excellent care of me during a recent one-night stay in Zermatt. The hotel is within a few steps of the bustling downtown, but is quiet, comfortable, and off-the-beaten path. Run by a trio of friendly and thoughtful sisters, Hotel Artemis offered me everything I could have hoped for -- including prices that'll make you forget this is Switzerland! My room was clean, modern, HUGE, and had a beautiful porch with a full-on view of the Matterhorn and surrounding mountains. Awesome!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RogerInNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Owners are wonderfull. They make you fell at home. Since they like hyking you can get some good hints, when I was there I even meet her on the way to the Gonnergrat.
Room was clean and confortable, from the balcony you can see the Matterhorn. I wish I could have wireless signal for Internet access in the room, which is only possible in the ground floor. Anyway it helps a lot to keep in touch with the 'outside' world.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank abaete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Capricorn
Hotel Capricorn
#38 of 110 in Zermatt
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matterhornblick
Hotel Matterhornblick
#83 of 110 in Zermatt
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#58 of 110 in Zermatt
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#60 of 110 in Zermatt
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunstar Style Hotel Zermatt
1.5 mi away
Silvana Mountain Hotel
Silvana Mountain Hotel
#41 of 110 in Zermatt
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artemis Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artemis Garni

Property: Hotel Artemis Garni
Address: Riedstrasse 80, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Artemis Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Artemis Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing