We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one week at ski”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one week at ski”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Me and one friend spent a week in this hotel while we skied in the resort and must say it was a very nice stay. good food- although every morning was the same, also same salad bar in the evenings- helpful staff, location just 5 min walk to high street and top of the list, we were lucky to have an unexpected upgrade to our regular double room so we stayed in a lovely new and very modern flat with stoning views of the Matterhorn every morning. it boasted a fully equiped kitchen and very comfy beds and sofa. great modern bathroom as well. overall, our stay was extremely pleasant, would recommend and go back again.

Room Tip: top floor in the new building is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    83
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
88
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had booked 3 nights at this hotel and arrived at the station with no idea where to go. A call to the hotel resulted in a pick up from the station within 5 minutes. Our bags were taken to our room and snowboarding gear safely stowed. We had asked for a twin room and were very pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a three bedroom, two bathroom apartment with two balconies and spectacular views of the Matterhorn, at no extra cost and without even asking. We had a large sitting room as well and the whole apartment was spotlessly clean. My adult son and I couldn't have been happier. We found the staff helpful and understanding, even when I forgot to pay for my drink in the bar on the first afternoon. The hotel is close to everything but away from the main crowded part of the village. Everything is only a 5 minute walk away and there's a very good bakery close by. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Beautiful Zermatt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Matterhorn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Top location, top service, nice and friendly staff and close to everything in the most charming village of Zermatt, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sovnalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland, Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a great 3 star hotel, very charming with a nice atmosphere. Located only a few steps away from the buzz but still in a quiet location. Half of the rooms have a view on the Matterhorn. I reserved a single room which turned out to be a double room. Do not hesitate to call them once you arrive at the train station.They have their own shuttle bus that will pick you up from the train station for free. Breakfast is included. The furniture is of high quality. Overall a great value hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwendoline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Hi,

This hotel is beautifully located and has a good room. But the thing I liked the most about this hotel is the service which is rarely good in other hotels in Europe compared to India. The hospitality is cold and the attitude is 'This is the best I could do, now its up to you' which is really annoying coz for simple things too, most other hotels are hardly helpful. But this hotel is vastly different. I had a situation when i reached jagerhof and the staff, specially the receptionist was extremely helpful and made sure I dont get charged for another hotel that had confirmed my booking for the same night but no one was available in that hotel in the eve to give me a room. Finally I walked out of that hotel and got to jagerhof. here they made sure I have a good room and also made calls to the other hotel to make sure i dont get charged for that night. A good room and good location of a hotel is very common in Zermatt but what I loved about this hotel besides both of these is excellent service. Kudos to Jagerhof. My trip was on the 17th - 19th Dec 2011.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JumzLuvzTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel was in a very good location - right in town - about halfway between the train station & the gondola station & they will pick you up from the train. The room was comfortable & well maintained. We were not promised a mountain view room, but it was spectacular. - And a refrigerator/freezer just outside on the patio. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of meats & local cheese & rolls, etc. They might not know we made a sandwich to eat on the train. I'm not sure if the restaurant has a regular menu for dinner - but they offer a fixed price dinner and it must be good, since the dinning room was full. We had some confusion there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kschavez
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in one of the three bedroom family apartments with private bathrooms. All I can say was this place was WONDERFUL! The views of the mountains including the Matterhorn were fabulous, it was clean and central. We will take all our guests back here, it is a great place with kids, worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kschavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zermatt hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Butterfly
0.5 mi away
Schlosshotel Life & Style
Schlosshotel Life & Style
#12 of 110 in Zermatt
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western PLUS Alpen Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BELLERIVE
BELLERIVE
#2 of 110 in Zermatt
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#10 of 110 in Zermatt
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#33 of 110 in Zermatt
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements

Property: Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements
Address: Steinmattstrasse 85, Zermatt 3920, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Zermatt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Zermatt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy, rustic hotel with spacious, modern apartments in a quiet but central area of Zermatt. A free pick up service from Zermatt station is available. Walking distance: 10-12 minutes. Only 8 to 12 walking minutes away from Matterhorn Express, Sunnegga-Rothorn- and Gornergratbahn. The next bus stop is 3 minutes away. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops in a few minutes reachable. Free WiFi in the entire hotel! Many rooms and apartments with view of the Matterhorn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaegerhof Hotel & Apartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing