We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Du Rhone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Du Rhone
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sion
Reviewed February 12, 2008

I was on a skiing trip and needed accommodation for the evening in Sion. I picked the Best Western and was pleasantly suprised. It is located near the centre of the town and was an easy walk from the train station.

The lobby is on the first floor of the building necessitating the use of the lift or if fit the stairs.

The room was clean, and the bed good. The carpet was not threadbare but the design would have not looked out of place in the 1950's.

Overall a good hotel for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richbayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Rhone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night during the Christmas holidays and found it was quite comfortable, and central. Our room had a view of the twin hills, was of a good size and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was the standard continental buffet, but I strongly recommend the croissants - they were fresh, hot from the oven.

The hotel has underground parking, but there is a fee of 10CHF per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndependenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
28
Reviewed October 25, 2004

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in February 2004 for 3 nights. We went skiing in the region, and it was excellent!! If you want luxury, the hotel is not for you. But for us, it was just perfect. The online price was great to begin with. The hotel is in a small town, so we didn't feel like we were crowded by other turists. The restaurant downstairs was wonderful. The people were very nice too. Easy access to ski resorts by a bus or a train. Only one thing that bothered us tiny bit was that even though we were in a non-smoking room, it smelt like smoke from the ventration systems. (But then again, we are from California.) We would definitely stay there again!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
320
Reviewed January 14, 2003

We throughly enjoyed our experience at the Hotel du Rhone. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We also found that on line rates were lower than the rates quoted at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank gin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sion
0.9 mi away
ibis Sion Est
ibis Sion Est
#1 of 9 in Sion
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Castel
Hotel du Castel
#3 of 9 in Sion
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#5 of 9 in Sion
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Des Vignes
Hotel Des Vignes
#1 of 1 in Uvrier
65 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nendaz 4 Vallees & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Magrappe
Hotel Magrappe
#1 of 3 in Veysonnaz
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Rhone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Rhone

Address: rue du Scex 10, Sion 1950, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Sion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sion
Price Range: $126 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Rhone 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Du Rhone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sion
Sion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing