We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Furka Pass

Furka Pass
Book In Advance
$386.95*
and up
One-Day Glacier Express Tour with Private Guide
Certificate of Excellence
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

During my trip through Switzerland, the Furka pass was one of the most spectacular places. Incredible view, huge amounts of snow in June and the nearby glacier are the reasons why you must visit this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    32
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I hate heights !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband didnt tell me we would be riding the Furka Pass when I did my first motorbike trip of Europe. I wasnt speaking to him at the top, but I had cooled own by the bottom. Spectacular views, lovely little villages. Luckily the weather was good. Lovely towns before and after the pass. Actually got held up by circus wagons.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Drove through the pass today with my family. Absolutely spectacular, even in the rain! Cant wait to ride it on my road bike.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M.Pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of life's wonders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

A windy road through some of the most spectacular views in Europe, nestled in between mountains and valleys - a must if you have time. For those of you who are bike fit (and I mean bike fit!), it would be a spectacular ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Whatta view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

One of the best ones! Of course i was bracing myself at times when my lovely driver enjoyed driving the car as some other locals in ferraris did but if i could, i do it again right now!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furka Pass also viewed

Gletsch, Canton of Valais
Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern
 

Been to Furka Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing