We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Furka Pass

Furka Pass
Book In Advance
More Info
$157.88*
and up
Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich
More Info
$516.78*
and up
One-Day Glacier Express Tour with Private Guide
Certificate of Excellence
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

During my trip through Switzerland, the Furka pass was one of the most spectacular places. Incredible view, huge amounts of snow in June and the nearby glacier are the reasons why you must visit this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    33
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I hate heights !”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband didnt tell me we would be riding the Furka Pass when I did my first motorbike trip of Europe. I wasnt speaking to him at the top, but I had cooled own by the bottom. Spectacular views, lovely little villages. Luckily the weather was good. Lovely towns before and after the pass. Actually got held up by circus wagons.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pass”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Drove through the pass today with my family. Absolutely spectacular, even in the rain! Cant wait to ride it on my road bike.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M.Pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of life's wonders!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A windy road through some of the most spectacular views in Europe, nestled in between mountains and valleys - a must if you have time. For those of you who are bike fit (and I mean bike fit!), it would be a spectacular ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Whatta view!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

One of the best ones! Of course i was bracing myself at times when my lovely driver enjoyed driving the car as some other locals in ferraris did but if i could, i do it again right now!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furka Pass also viewed

Gletsch, Canton of Valais
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
 
Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern
 

Been to Furka Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing