We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I hate heights !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furka Pass

Furka Pass
Switzerland
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$153*
and up
Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I hate heights !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband didnt tell me we would be riding the Furka Pass when I did my first motorbike trip of Europe. I wasnt speaking to him at the top, but I had cooled own by the bottom. Spectacular views, lovely little villages. Luckily the weather was good. Lovely towns before and after the pass. Actually got held up by circus wagons.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    26
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Drove through the pass today with my family. Absolutely spectacular, even in the rain! Cant wait to ride it on my road bike.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M.Pickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of life's wonders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A windy road through some of the most spectacular views in Europe, nestled in between mountains and valleys - a must if you have time. For those of you who are bike fit (and I mean bike fit!), it would be a spectacular ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Whatta view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

One of the best ones! Of course i was bracing myself at times when my lovely driver enjoyed driving the car as some other locals in ferraris did but if i could, i do it again right now!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Into the Alps from Lucerne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

One of the - Best of Switzerland - trip from Lucerne.Beatiful trip ,recommended if you don't have much time to explore the Swiss Alps. Very scenic views, dangerous curvy roads, but we had a great driver :))

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunde53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furka Pass also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
 

Been to Furka Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing