We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is okay and clean but very very basic.

You can have a good night of sleep but you don't have shampoo or dryer.

I recommend but if you can pay a little more you should choose another option.

About the location is good for people I like to walk a little bit because is not in the city center.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Susana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 476 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Silvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Perhaps our expectations were high but we thought Ibis was already budget, then on arrival in Lugano we learnt there is an even lower level!
The location is great but there is nothing else that is positive about this hotel. Bed was horridly uncomfortable, no privacy for the toilet which didn't have a lock, noise from the corridor from every room and rude staff at the Main Ibis hotel, when they saw we were booked in at the budget hotel. All in all I would not recommend this hotel and next time I would pay the extra to stay in either the Novotel or Main Ibis hotel (which are all next to each other!).

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank chiara0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva A, Assistant Manager at Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and to let us know what you think about our hotel.
Clients feedbacks are very important to us in order to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Please accept our sincerest apologies if you were not completely satisfied with our services and for any inconvenience you may have encountered.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in one of our hotels.

Best Regards from Lugano
Eva Amat - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BoreoSpeedwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This budget hotel is in a very convenient location two blocks from Lake Lugano, and good value if you're on a budget. The room was a little strange, because despite being a couple, our room had a bunk bed (double on bottom and single on top). The shower was part of the room, not self-contained. And the toilet had a door, but it was more like a stall. But the room had all we needed, except for complimentary toiletries and a refrigerator. There is a Migros down the street, so we bought food there instead of buying the hotel's breakfast. Normally this would be an average 3-star rating, but the man at the check-in counter was so friendly and helpful, he gets a star of his own.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quintus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tmel13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a very good time at this hotel located in the beautiful Paradiso in Lugano. Clean room, LED tv, and excellent breakfast of a great variety. Front desk staff very kind and helpful. Parking charges are expensive but i guess they are similar to other hotels in Lugano.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
#13 of 45 in Lugano
517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#12 of 45 in Lugano
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#15 of 45 in Lugano
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfino Lugano
Hotel Delfino Lugano
#18 of 45 in Lugano
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso

Address: via Geretta 10 | Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso 1*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing