We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room of comedy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ibis budget Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Room of comedy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

First of all, I have never stayed in such a room in my life before. It was more like a ship cabin than a hotel room. There was a fiber glass shower and a seperated toilet in the room. Not in the bathroom, i mean "in the room". As there was no bathroom door, you can hear all the activity in the barhroom. Another surprising point was, the "fabrics" they leave in the room, were not towels. As I said, it was a comedy. I do not even mention about how small the room was.

To be frank, I need say that the room was very clean and the location was close to the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buralgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    165
    87
    28
    14
See reviews for
67
154
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First of all Lugano is beautiful! Secondly, as an Accorhotel fan I can say that I was pleased to find the same quality of service at Ibis Lugano Paradiso. The front desk people were very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the size of the room and the non-sound proofness of the toilet. Actually if two people are in the room, they can hear the other person doing his 'need' in the toilet. Absolutely embarrasing. Accor has to correct this. Apart of that, there are 2 bus stops 100m away or one can be on the waterfront lake road in literally less than 2 min.I have also used the Novotel lobby which is same chain, same building at Lugano and it is very stylish. View is not so great in general but you can ask for 7 floor view lake. Overall, nice good old Ibis budget!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Thanos1GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, close to monte San Salvadori, 3 blocks from the lake and with 1,8 for you can get the center of Lugano in 15 min by bus. Clean and friendly reception, you pay a reasonable price. Towers could be better but it is the ibis budget proposal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RicMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are staying for a night in Lugano this is the perfect place. Located next to the lake with a walking distance to everything and also next to one of the stops of the tourist line train.

The staff is really friendly and nice. If someone is not in the reception just go to the next lobby since Ibis and Sofitel share the same building.

Buffer breakfast was good for the price. Parking lot is part of the main building. Don't forget to ask for your WiFi code.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's not a five-star hotel, but it's not supposed to be! Good basic room, cement floors. Small. Staff is friendly and competent. Free wi-fi. Breakfast and parking are extra (however, better to eat breakfast in the hotel and pay for it than run next door to Café Munger, see my related review). Also they accept Internet reservations at the last minute. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

One night only for business.
The room was essential. The toilet with shower was inside the room but it was built in plastic: not so nice. It was not so cleaned.
The breakfast was not bad but expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lugano hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lugano IS Switzerland...and of course it's expensive as hell...but here you can find a clean and easy place for a few days (a long week-end would be enough). It looks like being in a toy room and you feel as a Playmobil character but beds are confy and the toilet is clean.
A "plus" is the fact that you can easily walk to the lake and the center is less than 1km far away...
Alla fine devo dire che non è male per nulla.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitepants17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.0 mi away
ibis Lugano Paradiso
ibis Lugano Paradiso
#15 of 45 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#16 of 45 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#4 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
0.6 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Lugano Paradiso

Property: ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
Address: via Geretta 10 | Lugano Paradiso, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Lugano Paradiso 1*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your ibis budget Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing