We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Lugano Paradiso to your Saves list
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale San Salvatore 11, Lugano 6900, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Uneventful stay, really friendly staff. The hotel is a little bit on the overprice side but the location is really good.
Multimedia in the room is really bad, they can improve this in so many ways. They have a multimedia port with Hdmi, USB and audio video outlets had some problems with it and when I call maintenance they explained to me that this feature in the rooms does not work at all. So if you are planning to bring your gadgets be aware.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Gapurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRoland, Deputy Manager at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest "Gapurcell",
thank you very much for your review and your comment about your stay in our Novotel Lugano. I'm happy that our staff has provided you a nice stay and that our position in Lugano-Paradiso was suitable to you.
We are sorry that your experience with our Multimedia plug did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Short after your comment we checked all of the plugs and they work perfect. So we hope to welcome you another time in our Novotel Lugano.
Best regards from Lugano-Paradiso
Christian Roland
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    196
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
154
124
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Spent a week here on business. Very modern, clean hotel very close to Lake Lugano. Not a lot of nice restaurants close by but 15-20 minute walk to central shopping district. I was here in January so the weather was not the best but still very beautiful. Showers may be hard to get in and out for older guests as the tubs are elevated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT over the pool. Even though I was here during the winter when no one was swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThorUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valbonne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Very professional new hotel. The restaurant was almost empty and a bit cold but dinner was very good. A nice experience a nice place for business trip. Breakfast price is expensive. 20.00chf so I tried the continental breakfast at the bar. Very disappointed. Looks like they want you to be as uncomfortable as possible. one croissant, one canned orange juice and a coffee. We had to add extras (charged) to get an acceptable breakfast. For the one at Novotel headquarter who never traveled except on Autogril or Total restaurants a continental breakfast is bread butter jams and cofffeeS with an S or theas. Not a highway gas station breakfast. Bedrooms are very nice, large and with a tricky St Gobain glass window between bathroom and bedroom.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank stephaneValbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great building, amazing facilities, hugely overpriced though. We cant find value for money at all. Very clean, well managed and maintained property, with indoor parking. That's all about it though, basic good accommodation, nothing beyond that

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRoland, Deputy Manager at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest "kidermit"

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso.
We noticed that you liked our facilities and that we could provide you a good stay. On our own website novotel.com/6775 you find always good deals and special promotions for your next stay with us.
We hope to see you again in our Novotel Lugano-Paradiso!

best regards
Christian ROLAND
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Don't be turned off by the fact that it's a chain hotel. It's modern, stylish, very well appointed for both pleasure and business stays, efficient, with good service and good breakfast. Walking distance to the main lakeside promenade and to the funicular. The price was also hard to beat for Lugano.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpatifara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.9 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#4 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.0 mi away
ibis Lugano Paradiso
ibis Lugano Paradiso
#11 of 45 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Property: Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Address: Viale San Salvatore 11, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lugano Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing