We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Safe Choice - close to the center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Safe Choice - close to the center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great building, amazing facilities, hugely overpriced though. We cant find value for money at all. Very clean, well managed and maintained property, with indoor parking. That's all about it though, basic good accommodation, nothing beyond that

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kidermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRoland, Deputy Manager at Novotel Lugano Paradiso, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest "kidermit"

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso.
We noticed that you liked our facilities and that we could provide you a good stay. On our own website novotel.com/6775 you find always good deals and special promotions for your next stay with us.
We hope to see you again in our Novotel Lugano-Paradiso!

best regards
Christian ROLAND
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    213
    44
    16
    11
See reviews for
178
129
11
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Don't be turned off by the fact that it's a chain hotel. It's modern, stylish, very well appointed for both pleasure and business stays, efficient, with good service and good breakfast. Walking distance to the main lakeside promenade and to the funicular. The price was also hard to beat for Lugano.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpatifara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is only minutes walk from the Lake and a short walk into the centre of Lugano. It certainly lived up to its brand as a Novotel. The service was friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The rooms were well appointed and we slept well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Located in Paradiso district, the hotel is 25 minutes walk from city center. Although mass trasnport and taxis are available, I definitely suggest taking a walk at the promenade while enjoying the fabulous view of the lake. A typical Novotel with its furbishing and amenities. Standart room size is appropriate for families upto 3 people. Good value for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Study_Plan_Action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 kids under 10. Good family package: 2 Business Executive rooms on 7th floor - with lake view - 1st room full price, 2nd room half price. Most importantly = connecting doors! Well-located hotel if you want to stay away from the middle of busy Lugano, but you will need to go into centre for dinner etc (bus no. 1 just around the corner!). Very modern hotel, nice decor, good-sized rooms (incl. small sofa), very nice bathrooms. Firm beds + quiet area = a good night's sleep! Pleasant walk along lake to the city centre. Situated 2 mins from funicular railway to San Salvatore (lovely trip for family, with spectacular views). All the staff were great with us, can't fault them. However, we avoided overpriced breakfast (CHF 27!) by going to cafe/bakery just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking swimming pool to get a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissLady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.9 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
0.8 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#4 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#8 of 45 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Property: Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Address: via San Salvatore 11, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lugano Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing