We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A very beautiful and modern hotel with well appointed rooms and fantastic bathroom with magic glass wall. The pool and terrace are beautiful but it was extremely expensive at €295 a night. Just a good job we were only staying one night.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Golden-oldie-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Lugano Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 580 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Lugano was just a stop over for us, so the distance from the centre wasn't an issue. It's a very short walk from the lake and there are a number of restaurants on the lake-side, so that was all that mattered.

As its a new hotel, the space and quality of the rooms was excellent and it has the all important air con. It was in the low 30s on our visit, so this was very welcome.

Reception service was excellent, with staff who spoke English extremely well.

We didn't eat there, but the prices seemed respectable for Switzerland and the drink prices were fine.

What was expensive was the parking - 20 CHF per night!! By far and away the most expensive of the 11 places we stayed at on our holiday. More expensive than Chamonix, Zermatt, Bern and Interlaken.

Room Tip: The higher up floors will naturally have better views, as its a hotel in a very built up area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Room: Clean but the single beds are so small. It is like the beds are for very small children. The pillow are far soooo soft both on the bed and the extra one in the closet.

The location: ok but it's not on the street by the lake or on the hill over looking to the lake from the mountain. I was fooled by the advertising photos that the hotel present on websites. It s the photo they took on the swimming pool area which on the wall they make a very long wide big vinyl wall of the picture of lake and mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayfunkykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is less than a year old, is well decorated and the room is just big enough. The window opens, safe, mini bar and iron on request. A cool privacy screen as well. It is on the other side of town though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melkensher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Lugano Novotel was completed in July 2012 so was less than a year old when we stayed and in lovely condition.
At reception they were extremely helpful as we had arrived without all the necessary documents. However they went out of their way to sort this out for us and did so in a very friendly manner.
The only (minor) downside to the stay was the average quality of the breakfast buffet. Otherwise everything else was great and the outdoor pool a real bonus. A nice touch was to find that our room was already prepared with a child bed.
Many thanks to the staff who were really welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank confidence_interval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night, totally exhausted, rain all the way from Zurich to Bellinzona - and then we arrived at the Hotel and received a warm welcome, a perfect check-in service, and so we very much enjoyed our stay - excellent - and appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank unaVidaMaravillosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.9 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
1.4 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#8 of 45 in Lugano
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lugano Paradiso

Address: via San Salvatore 11, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: $232 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lugano Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing