We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Lugano Paradiso
Nearby Hotels
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$435
$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$486
$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$486
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$330
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delfino Lugano(Lugano)(Great Value!)
$174
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
256
280
58
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
280
58
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslugano paradisomonte san salvatorestandard roomnice hotelbreakfast buffetnice poolexcellent stayswimming poollake viewtrain stationaccorswitzerlandmotorwayprivacygaragechfproximity
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 630 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We chose the Novotel to stay for a weekend away. The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are well appointed, modern and clean. The lounge area is great and the children the kids corner. The bar was excellent with a huge assortment to choose from, we loved that the menu was on an IPad tablet. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, it was excellent, the service was good and the cuisine top class. The hotel’s location is perfect and central to the city. We would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Lugano. They have a great deal that the kids stay and have breakfast free which we used and the rates are very competitive. A good hotel o visit, stylish and fresh.

Room Tip: the rooms fit two extra children's beds. there was no noise at all form our room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiqui-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location is convenient with a 2 minute walk to the lake and a 20 minute walk to the city center. The staff is always courteous and got to know my 'habits' (such as cuppacino vs coffee) as I was staying here a little over 2 weeks. The hotel rooms are spacious and modern with free wifi as part of your room everywhere in the hotel. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection and room service is usually brought within 20-30 minutes. There is a 24/7 fitness room available for guest as well as a parking garage under the hotel (for a fee). My room had a modern desk and couch and was very clean. The bathroom had a very large shower, sink and separate toilet area. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Lugano.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake. You can get a patial view of the lake and see the mountains.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Rooms were good size and very clean.Got a free upgrade and welcome drinks as Accor members.Great service at bar and restaurant.young lady who had not been working here long provided great service and food was wonderful.I had lake fish and husband ha steak with pepper sauce.steak tender and sauce great. Rhubarb crumble amazing. Buffet breakfast nice too.buy tickets for bus inside train station if you have no change.no 2 bus.taxi wanted to charge 20 Swiss and bus cost 2.30. Ge off at last stop a d hotel on left.
Overall very good,clean new place to stay , close to lake.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank travelloverover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location is very good: within walking distance from downtown Lugano, along the lake; excellent bus connections to downtown and railway station; supermarkets close by; marvelous kebab across the street; money exchange and post office at the bus stop; highway within 2 minutes drive, just to name a few.
The value is very good, especially for couples. The room is comfortable with a couch and nice window. The bed is fine, though the bathroom side is a little too narrow for walking, as the bedside shelves too small for putting objects. The phone cord is to short to comfortably reach the bed. Having a broadloom, cleanliness is not guaranteed, but compensated by excellent insulation against noise. A little more care in the cleanliness is to be expected for this category of hotels (breadcrumbs were still on the sheets from the night before). The bathroom, though a little odd at first glance, is spacious and practical, with excellent taps, although the water pressure was not tops. Also the larger towels are a little skimpy for a 4-star hotel. I would have expected a WC shower in a modern hotel, like in all hotels in the Middle East, as there is no bidet.
The front desk personnel is very professional, though lacking experience, which made them a little nervous, (except for the night-watch, very warm and courteous). The bartender was really excellent and quick. The whole F&B sector is actually the absolute best for the hotel. The menu is perhaps limited, but well balanced, allowing an excellent price/quality ratio which makes dining at the hotel the best option at all times. The chef is certainly the most valuable asset of the hotel.
Excellent parking facilities available, but not cheap, so take care if you come by car, so ask first for rates.
One last note on eco-compatibility. A hotel chain like Accorhotels (Novotel, Ibis, etc.) should put more attention on the environment and make the guests aware. For example, bathroom towels do not need to be changed every day, so instructions to the guest would be useful, by telling them to throw towels on the ground if needed to be changed,

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side and higher floors offer a better view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swissgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a new hotel in Lugano, which means that facilities are modern and clean. The room is quite spacious for the european standards, clean and organized. The bed is comfortable and they did provide a crib to your baby and we requested online when reservation was made.

We spent the New Years' Eve in Novotel Lugano and we had the impression that the staff was enough trained. We were informed that the breakfast would finish at 11:00 at the time we arrived, but for 2 days we had to eat just remaining of what was supposed to be a breakfast at 10:30. In our last day, we went for our breakfast at 10:45 and there was nothing there!!!! Unfortunately, only in our last day we found out that breakfast closed at 10:30, and not at 11:00 - reason why we only had "left overs"....

Also, we were looking for something interesting to do in the city - like a bar, a nice restaurant with a view, etc, but they were unable to help us with reservations or recommendations (they even mentioned to us that there was a Christmas Market in the city center). Exception made for one night that the receptionist recommended us one restaurant and said it would be ok for us to go walking. OMG!! The restaurant was on the top of a hill and by that time I was 5 months pregnant and our 1 yo kid was with us in her stroller!!! When we finally reached the restaurant it looked like we had run a marathon!!! A little bit of sense was needed.

Despite of that, as already mentioned, the hotel is new, clean and modern. It is very well located - 2 minutes walk to the promenade and 20 minutes to the city center. We hired a car in Zurich and the parking, although expensive, was very spacious. There is a very nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akiakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews