We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise in Paradiso!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradiso!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Parco Paradiso on May 22-25th. We stayed in the Penthouse suite with lake view. It was a stunning view! The penthouse has a living room with doors that open to deck that you can sit and just take in the view. It also has two very nice bedrooms, with the master opening to the deck as well. Two bathrooms finish out the suite. It was great for our family of four to relax and yet have some space. Renting the penthouse was like paying for two regular rooms so it was worth it.
Our rooms came with a very nice breakfast. (there is a kitchen in the living room area, but it is blocked off. There is an additional fee to open the kitchen which might be good if you have small kids, but we didn't have a need for it). The hotel does not have a/c, but has big doors that open up and let a nice breeze in. The trouble is there are no screens, so that was hard to sleep with open doors and no screens. There is also a train that goes by at night. So, if the doors are open, you will here the midnight train toot through town.
It is located at the top of a hill which is fine to walk down to town, but you will get your work out walking back up.
I wouldn't trade our view though to be down below. You really get a panormic view from up there.
The people at the desk spoke Italian, German and English. They were all very nice and helpful. I would definitely return to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Get the penthouse with a lake view! It is the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank movedsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    139
    58
    16
    7
See reviews for
81
154
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel itself is fresh, clean and does feel a bit like heaven, I think it's from the lush vegetation of the hotel grounds. Once in our room we were welcomed with a basket of fresh fruits, and a stunning view of the lake and mountains. It's a bit of a walk to the city center, and the restaurant at the hotel is just ok nothing special except for the view.

I cannot recall seeing the staff, which I guess is a good thing unless you need something. 25 months later we received a thank you card for staying here from Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso which was very nice and in fact triggered us to book another night or two here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchMan510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a very nice suite with the lake view. Impecable service. Reception staff was very helpful. The only small disadvantage of the hotel is that it is located on the hill and you should go up the hill if you decide to walk back. One should be young and fit to enjoy this walk. Otherwise, it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Edvins L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
197 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a lake view room. The room was old and dated as appeared to be the theme for the rest of the hotel. The taxi ride from the train station was expensive about 25+ francs. The staff worked tirelessly to try and make it a special stay but there was a lack of atmosphere. Being non smokers we were appalled to find the only lounge that catered for a pre dinner drink was called the Havana bar and it reeked of fresh and stale tobacco and cigar smoke. We were forced to enjoy a drink in the lobby - if you can get service as it appears to be an inconvenience. You can also eat in the lobby as the bar has a menu that is better priced than the restaurant. Just remember everyone who enters or leaves via the lobby can enjoy you dining. Note that the restaurant is of 2 parts Japanese meals and European meals. The Internet is only available from the lobby not the rooms but is it free. The restaurant was very much overpriced but as you are a captive (unless you want to venture down the hill to the railway station or walk along the lake front, you will pay the prices). The hotel offers a courtesy bus to either to town or to the station but seem very reluctant to offer the service even though it is advertised and free. We were advised to walk down the many steps with our suitcases to the train station to get a train to the main station or walk along the lake to get into town - the latter we did and would recommend this but without the cases. We persisted and finally they agreed to take us to the station at the requested time. The breakfast is mediocre but you can have eggs 3 ways, fried, scrambled or as an omelet but no other hot goodies unless you count the toast. All meat dishes are cold. There are no coffee making facilities in the rooms but the beds are comfortable. The shower is adequate but the bathrooms are small. We would not stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank review53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
374 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a great place.
We were welcomed right by the maître de salle (or so we believed).
Utterly kind as all the waiters.
Loved the Favola restaurant, a wonderful room, palm trees picking outside the window, enchanting the beautiful view.
Great menu with food cooked to order as well, sushi, sweets, good choice of bread.
All this for CHF 49 p.p. which include coffee&tea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Za036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent guest I can truly say the hotel staff is taking customer service to the next level; always friendly and proactively trying compensate for everything that might be inconvenient. The hotel is decorated in a colonial style. Rooms are clean, comfortable and some of them offer a nice view over the lake and the city of Lugano.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel the 16th and 17th Nov 2012 and it was a very nice experience.
We just relaxed at the pool when we arrived and had a nice hamman(turkish bath) after that.
There is also a quite nice squash court you can use and a small gym and a sauna.
The restaurant is nice and there is a dress code to eat there, I had at the restaurant the best wild boar I ever tasted in my life(only during haunting season,Autumn).
The lake is only 300-400 meters down the road,so you can enjoy a nice walk by the lake and going to the center of Lugano will take maximum 30 min walk if you walk slowly enjoying the lake view.

Room Tip: The lake view suite is the room we stayed and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeloSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.1 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
1.7 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#8 of 45 in Lugano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#12 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.5 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso

Property: Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
Address: via Marco da Carona 27, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lugano
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Italian designer hotel with recreational facilities; overlooking lake from a serene hill; walking distance to the center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Lugano
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso Hotel Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing