We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Lugano Paradiso
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I was in Lugano for a few days to drop off my daughter at University. The hotel was clean, comfortable, has parking, is in a convenient location and is a great deal. There is some nice restaurants nearby, easy access to the lake and the highway. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank triciascollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 530 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

Positives :

Good sized room
Very clean throughout
Easy to find (compared to some Lugano hotels which are up pedestrian streets)
Safe car park (20 SFr)
Friendly English speaking staff
Easy walking distance along the lake to the restaurants

Negatives :

Breakfast too expensive
Car park a little over priced

Room Tip: The higher the better in our opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CornishJanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EgbertBear
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christian S, Manager at Ibis Lugano Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It's in a nice part of town, the staff is very nice but they were unable to make the air conditioning in the room function. So we sweated through the night in the 30C heat! I think some of the cheaper (this was not a cheap hotel) in the IBIS chain have placebo climate controls in the rooms, that actually do not work, or are controlled centrally with no opportunity to do anything in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

It's an ibis so there are no high expectations to put into. But the bathroom is a metal-box. Not really comfortable when room-sharing with workmates. Prices are as everywhere in Switzerland high. Service and hotel more cold than warm. In general I wouldn't stay for longer than 2 nights. The best is the parking slot.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Sascha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The only thing budget about this hotel is the price! I don't think I've ever stayed in a fresher, cleaner more well run hotel. Every place was spotless and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The comment about the towels in a previous review is misleading, and led to me unnecessarily packing a towel in my miniscule carry on case. The towels are more than adequate and while shampoo is not provided soap is. The breakfast, while expensive at 15 francs, was fresh and well stocked and the girl keeping it all running smoothly was extremely friendly and helpful as well. Location-wise you couldn't get better. The area is very quiet, a stone's throw from the lake with lots of restaurants all around and buses running from the bus-stop on the corner that take you into the centre and to the train station in about 5 mins. There is also a super-market on the same corner as the bus stop though beware it's closed on Sundays. Lugano is stunning. Not only would I go back in a heartbeat to both Lugano and the Ibis Paradiso I will be looking for Ibis hotels in the future when I need a place to stay.

Room Tip: The views are lovely from all sides, mountains on one side, lake on the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fcreegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0 mi away
Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
0 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#16 of 45 in Lugano
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfino Lugano
Hotel Delfino Lugano
#15 of 45 in Lugano
251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#11 of 45 in Lugano
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lugano Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lugano Paradiso

Address: via Geretta 10A, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: $109 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lugano Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in July 2012, this hotel is situated in Lugano-Paradiso, not far from the town's historic center, sophisticated shops and conference center. Open year round, the ibis hotel is an ideal base for business trips, relaxing vacations and restful weekends. The hotel boasts modern and elegant soundproofed rooms offering maximum comfort, as well a bar and breakfast room. Free WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Lugano Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing