We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveler rating
1,845
344
32
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,845
344
32
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate train station rubber duck carrot juice great hotel breakfast buffet perfect location mini bar coffee and tea pedestrian zone little touches soft drinks funicular ride reception area restaurants and shops short walk to the lake would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Our 3 nights at Lugano Dante Center in October 2010 was terrific. The service was good and we loved the location of the hotel, right in the center of Lugano. The hotel was easy to access by the tram from the rail station. The hotel had a more classic-traditional design that had all the features one would require for a comfortable stay. The buffet breakfast was a treat and substantial. The hotel was not cheap but within line with all prices in Switzerland (the whole country is expensive). Would definitely go back and stay at Hotel Lugano Dante Center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Hotel Lugano Dante Center is truly a remarkable accommodation offering a delicious, abundant breakfast and staffed by extremely pleasant and courteous employees. Every wish is fulfilled immediately; the front desk personnel are exceptionally capable of handling questions in several languages. This facility is so centrally located and the funiculare is only steps away from the entrance. A walk to the beach, the park, the casino or the shops requires no physical endurance in this beautifully situated town at the southern base of the Swiss Alps. This hotel should be considered a "home away from home" for any occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I have stayed at the Dante several times, sometimes with family, sometimes by myself. Very centrally located, with the main shopping strip at its doorstep, its staff is always friendly to a fault. Rooms are clean if somewhat uninspiring. Breakfast is a must. Don't expect views, you're in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sol500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

As frequent travelers we may say that this was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences we ever had. Starting from booking to actual stay and check-out everything was perfect. The room, service and especially also the breakfast buffet were great. We will most definitely be back during our next visit to Switzerland.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_Canadian499115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

The staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfast excellent. The extra touches such as the complementary tea and coffee in the lounge area and the complementary soft drinks in the bedroom add to the satisfaction. The bedroom/bathroom were spotless, smart and comfortable. The location is perfect - in the heart of the old town, yet only minutes from the lake and at the foot of the funicular railway which takes you to and from the station. We cannot fault it in any way - we loved it and it is now definitely one of our favourite hotels that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandl_dignum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews