We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant friendships”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location in the center of Lugano, excellent shopping out the front door, short walk to the lake. I had a somewhat hard time finding the parking, but once I figured it out, it was easy. The staff was friendly, helpful. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, even a rich chocolate drink that I had to try-rich is the only way to describe it. We felt spoiled and didn't want to leave. On checkout, we were offered chocolate to take on the road, and even provided Dark chocolate bar that I am still savoring. Would return any time and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank protravler177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Good hotel in a great location. No problems. Small rooms, so be sure to travel with your spouse or a very close friend. Extensive choice at breakfast. Friendly staff. The little old lady a breakfast was a gem.

Room Tip: Higher up = quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacD_of_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Conveniently located in Lugano downtown. I was impressed by the details: if you are there by car, the valet will offer bottles of water for the trip. The minibar is free. The Internet connection is perfect. And I found a small rubber duck waiting for me in the basin of the bathroom (and you can take it away). They even have a pillow menu: in case you are not happy with the three pillows in the room, you can ask them for different pillows. The breakfast is much better than a average coffee shop. Of course the rooms are clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Karlz977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Whenever I travel to Lugano,I stay at the Dante, just because it feels like coming home. All the staff is very kind and will always help you out, whatever problem there is. The hotel is situated in the center of Lugano, so it is easy to get around by foot. And you should never ever miss breakfast at the Dante - ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff are so helpful, welcoming and prepared to go the extra mile. It is the little touches that make the stay at this hotel memorable and worthwhile, from the friendliness of the staff to the extra snacks when you order wine, to the advice and guidance in planning your day. Everything about the hotel is a reflection of their attention to detail. Great central location and an enjoyable trip as a result.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staying in many 4star hotels throughout Europe, I am not easily impressed. Lugano Dante managed to do just that!

They really make you feel welcome and have such an eye for detail, that you wonder why they have not 5 stars! Who else has a chocolate factory at the breakfast buffet and a daily changing carpet in the elevators? Not to mention the quality of the beds, the complimentary attentions and the red carpet at the valet parking...

I truly recommend to stay in this place, even if you have to drive a few hours extra to get there.
I will definitely go there again, and this time bring the family with me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I already wrote a review about this hotel, but really it has been 9 years that we are going there at least once a year, and every single time we have a great experience.
The staff is friendly, helpful, and very professionnal .
Great buffet for the breakfast !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRBP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.9 mi away
Villa Principe Leopoldo
Villa Principe Leopoldo
#11 of 45 in Lugano
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#3 of 45 in Lugano
620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#6 of 45 in Lugano
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: piazza Cioccaro 5, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: $204 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Lugano Dante Center is located in the heart of Lugano within the city's financial and business district, in a fascinating pedestrian area rich in history, shops and urban lifestyle! Only 1 minute by funicular from main train station and 200 m from Lake Lugano. The hotel services include 83 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing