We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Warm and Friendly Attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Service, Warm and Friendly Attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in 5 hotels in 5 locations across Switzerland during our vacation there this month (Oct 2013). I must say the warmth and friendliness of the service we experienced in Lugano Dante was not matched by any of the other 4 hotels. The reception staff, the restaurant staff, the housekeeping staff - they were all very enthusiastic, friendly and welcoming throughout our two day stay until the very end.

The hotel is very conveniently located right next to funicular and has scores of restaurants and shops nearby within walking distance. The breakfast buffet is also quite elaborate which adds to the whole experience.

We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody who visits Lugano. All the best to the entire team for the excellent job you guys are doing. Please keep it up. These experiences make vacations of tourists memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetanovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    305
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
337
646
158
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. From the moment I walked in I was treated warmly and taken care of. After checking in and making it up to the room I had some trouble opening the door. One of the housekeepers greeted me by name (I had not met her) and assisted me. The room was well appointed and had a few nice surprises including Swiss chocolate! I had no problems using the WIFI and snacks were available in the lobby. There is also a children's area with some toys. I would definitely stay here again.

The hotel is very easy to find and in a central location. From the train station take the funicular all the way to the bottom. It is on your right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfo314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I spent 3 days in this hotel, with my wife and 2 kids.
Perfect location, conveniently located a few steps from the funicular that leads you to the main train station in a few seconds. Service is fast and efficient. Rooms very comfortable. Free wi-fi. Free consummation from minibar. Breakfast is amazing, really wonderful.

Renan - Sao Paulo - Brazil

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Garston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located seconds from the funicular from the station, the hotel offers a friendly welcome and nice touches such as welcome drinks and crepes - and the duck! Room was comfortable with a good bathroom. The breakfast buffet is superb, and although there is no restaurant, snacks and pizzas are available, or you can visit Soave 10 across the street or one of the numerous other places.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September with family.

The hotel is excellent - fantastic location right at the base of the furnicular, clean and well maintained rooms, extremely helpful staff and an amazing breakfast to start the day!

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience here and would definitely stay again. It is worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have never written a review before, but just returned from my stay at Lugano Dante. I was visiting my daughter at college and now understand why it gets such a positive review. The staff at the front desk is polite, helpful and constantly looking to make your stay more pleasurable. Although there are more luxurious hotels in Lugano, I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a warm, comfortable, friendly, clean hotel located in the heart of the city. I will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Allimom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turre, Spain
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the centre of Lugano. We had a cosy room on the top floor with view on the centre and the mountains. Very cosy and complete. The staff is friendly with just enough humour to tease the guests a bit, but very correct. Breakfast times are wide and the food in great variety. This hotel is expensive, but worth it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JanWillem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel International au Lac
0.2 mi away
Continental Parkhotel
Continental Parkhotel
#4 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Lugano
Hotel City Lugano
#5 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel

Property: Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Address: piazza Cioccaro 5, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Lugano Dante Center is located in the heart of Lugano within the city's financial and business district, in a fascinating pedestrian area rich in history, shops and urban lifestyle! Only 1 minute by funicular from main train station and 200 m from Lake Lugano. The hotel services include 83 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing