We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
1,862
346
32
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,862
346
32
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate train station rubber duck carrot juice great hotel breakfast buffet perfect location mini bar pedestrian zone little touches soft drinks funicular ride tea and coffee few steps reception area short walk to the lake would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

It's not often you stay in a hotel where you start panicking because you only have 25 minutes for breakfast and that's never going to be enough time to have all the things you want. The breakfast is amazing, such a wide range of delicious fresh sweet and savoury options.

Aside from that, I have only positive thoughts. The rooms are nice, I'm in a single which is small but that's what you get when you travel on business! It's fine though, and the shower is superb and drains properly, which isn't always the case! Free minibar (booze free, understandable) is good and there are always cakes and sweet about in reception which is a nice touch. Free wi-fi anywhere in the hotel is also much appreciated.

Finally, all the staff are great. Every single person says hello to you and are happy to help with anything. I really cannot think of a single negative thing to say, especially for a hotel blessed with such an ideal location.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissTGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The staff is attentif, nice and helpful, very good service! our room was comfortable and quiet, the breakfast had a variety of choice and was very good, the reception area is cozy with free coffee or tea and small nice things to eat and newspapers. The free wireless through the whole hotel for several accesses per room was well functioning, the conference room had a good atmosphere, was functional, the after-conference apéritif good, well presented and the lady who served attentif, discreet and friendly, always with a smile. Maybe a small minus: no view, but in the center, 5 minutes (with the "funicolare" from the main station and few walking minutes from the lake. We plan to come again.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohimesama2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Outside the weather was very cold, in hotel very much like at second home, friendly and warm.
The position is very convenient and in few minutes we could reach every where.
The ideal place for lovely romantic weekend. The day start with one of the best breakfast we ever found around the countries we travel regularly.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoHongKong_Cina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Staff was very nice and helpfull. No need to write a long review, I concur the the other positive comments. Very good, central location. Excellent buffet breakfast.
I will go back for sure.

Room tip: rooms are sound proof. I had no complaint.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88puffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

It is an elegant and quiet hotel although it is located in the center of Lugano in the proximity of the lake, shops and restaurants. Rooms were lovely, perfectly clean with comfortable beds and different types of pillows. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. Free Wifi and non-alcoholic minibar, complimentary afternoon tea/coffee. Staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis6723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews