We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious (very large) pizzas”

Bistrot & Pizza Argentino
Ranked #30 of 467 Restaurants in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great, very central situated in a busy square, just a short walk from the lake. The service was quick and the pizza's were delicious. The "larger" version of the pizzas is huge - very good value for money. And also a great little spot for people watching.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gazteorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for lunch while touring the old town. The restaurant was recommended by our concierge and we were not disappointed. Staff was friendly and patient with our English. The salad with salmon, prawns and octopus was fabulous.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boomerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

good location good food , good pizza , nice service and friendly atmosphere regardless of the surrounding

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abuhessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

I had the tomatoe gazpacho - with avocado and prawns. Was really delish and a great atmosphere just close to the lake.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

ARGENTINO is realy an italian restaurant. It could be quite busy, because of its central location. A good place for a quick or long lunch (as you wish). Their service is well responsive and the food is well prepared. No complains on my side at all.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JanuszRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot & Pizza Argentino also viewed

 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Bistrot & Pizza Argentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing