We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semplice”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Reviewed January 4, 2012

It 'a simple hotel close enough to the center of Lugano, where you get a pleasant walk. Managers are very nice, the rooms are very clean and there is a small parking lot available to guests. It 'very expensive, as all dwellings in Switzerland, so it's a good solution for those who decide to stay overnight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marioge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel before but it has recently changed hands and the new owners have made improvements which we noticed during our recent stay. There is a new breakfast bar area with a wider selection of yoghurts, cereals and meats and cheeses. The new coffee machine is excellent and the selection of home made jams is a nice touch. Our room was spacious with a nice sunny balcony and there was a small but adequate shower room. All the staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel is stuated in a nice area with shops, cafes and restaurants close by and just a couple of minutes walk from the lake. There is a short, pleasant walk through the park to central Lugano wnich makes it a very convenient for tourists. We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room and also a hairdryer. There was a vending machine from which cold drinks and snacks could be chosen and a hair dryer at reception. We felt that the hotel was expensive considering the lack of equipment in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: L` orario di apertura fino alle 22h
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Deite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabioaglieri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank giorgio1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lugano hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#15 of 45 in Lugano
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
Hotel Pestalozzi Lugano
#11 of 45 in Lugano
383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Besso Lugano
Hotel Besso Lugano
#36 of 45 in Lugano
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albergo Stella Hotel
Albergo Stella Hotel
#21 of 45 in Lugano
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Delfino Lugano
Hotel Delfino Lugano
#17 of 45 in Lugano
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albergo Acquarello
Albergo Acquarello
#33 of 45 in Lugano
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: via Concordia 12, Lugano 6900, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lugano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Lugano
Price Range: $125 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantico 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing