We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, a bit expensive”
Review of aL LiDO

aL LiDO
Ranked #129 of 393 Restaurants in Lugano
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, a bit expensive”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The place is lovely, but the drinks are a bit expensive. We have not yet tried the food there.

Helpful?
Thank cbbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaPianezzi, Director of Sales at aL LiDO, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
we appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant, and we would be happy to see you again at the Lido so you can try the food here, too!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Food and service are excellent.
Love the "aperitivo" and outside area for dining.
It can expensive if you pick a main course. Reasonable if you stay with the first course.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Za036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaPianezzi, Director of Sales at aL LiDO, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Sabrina,
thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon at the Lido!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice fo party”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Il Lido is tipical place to meet after work and as before & afterparty place.
On thursday there is aperitivo on which a lot of People working in Lugano come before on friday they will go to their homes outside Lugano.

Live Music, DJ - just party.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksiazemati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaPianezzi, Director of Sales at aL LiDO, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again at the Lido, even in the winter (Sunday brunch and special events)! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A complete seaside experience on the lake”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I've been in Lugano last summer, and Lido is surely THE place to go, during the day and all night long. The location is great, the climate very confortable, and you can always taste somehting at the bar or the restaurant. The service is very polite and with a lot of young smiling faces.. And during the night the place completely changes look in an amazing lounge bar!
I'll go back this summer too!!

Visited July 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda_FDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaPianezzi, Director of Sales at aL LiDO, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your review.
As you might know, the Lido is open in the winter too with Sunday Brunches and special events. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed aL LiDO also viewed

Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to aL LiDO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing