We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant with fantastic view.”

Ristorante Ai Giardini di Sassa
Ranked #59 of 378 Restaurants in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $150
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: AI GIARDINI DI SASSA RESTAURANT The renowned Ai Giardini di Sassa restaurant, typified by great attention to detail and outstanding service, offers innovative gourmet cuisine in an evocative ambiance. By day it makes the ideal spot for a quick, tasty working lunch but in the evening it takes on an evocative, romantic atmosphere overlooking the lake and the mountains all around.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with fantastic view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The restaurant is located in garden in front of the Hotel Villa Sassa.Fantastic view on Lake Lugano, city and Alps, direct from Your table. Fine cuisine, very good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 116traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    19
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantstic bar and view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I fell in love with this place when I walked into the bar and terrace area. I finally got my husband to take me there for dinner, had the best table for view and was very disappointed in the food. Service was very good, drinks were so so considering the extensive bar. The bartender did not know how to make ordinary cocktails but was wiling to follow instructions and was very nice. Would go back for an evening for drinks only.

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dependable and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Have eaten here many times. The food on the terrace with a view is really nice and the service is good. It helps to speak italian.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank YankeeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

very good food,
Awesome qualified staff
a very high standard of serving dishes
good location
near in city center
butiful view
great pride in its innovative meals,
meticulously cooked up in an enchanting setting.
By day it is the ideal venue to savour a business lunch, whereas in the evening the restaurant becomes an extremely atmospheric and romantic place, overlooking the lake and opposite dramatic Monte Brè

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ieasabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Could be better because it is Villa Sassa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

As I love to stay in Villa Sassa Hotel I do not want to go to their rewstaurant.
Everyone is telling that it is famous but the taste left a lot. I do not like their food.
The same my colleagues. I go there always when it is quite to late to go somewhere else.

Better go to all "Groto" & osterias & in Lugano or Gallo d'Oro.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksiazemati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ai Giardini di Sassa also viewed

 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Ristorante Ai Giardini di Sassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing