We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That little voice telling you that you made the right choice ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Locarno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

and the smile of the lady owning the place. Serenity is the word here. Charming room indeed, there is everything in there. The owner would even sort of apologize that she did not figure out yet where the put ... small fridges in the rooms. So sweet. Everything was said about the location and the breakfast (if I may, though : we spent 4 days there and while surprising and great on day 1, I guess some variety would have been most appreciated on day 4 :-) ).
A place where people really care about you. In simplicity and .. serenity. We'll get there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 209 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed there for one night and really enjoyed. The owner took her time to give us great advice on where to go out for dinner outside of the touristic places. Also a very good breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtukappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed two nights in Caffe Dell'Arte. We found the rooms personal and cozy. Far away from standard impersonal hotel chains. Some rooms even have their own coffee machine. The personnel was friendly, service-minded and generous and the breakfast was really something extra. I will certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STILoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in Caffe' dell'Arte in Locarno and LOVED it! The B&B is perfectly located and furnished with love, real Love. Every detail fits and is just adorable. We felt more than comfortable immediately. We stayed in two different rooms and loved both. Both had also a Nespresso machine and Tea and were just beautiful. The owner (two sisters which have a foundation) are very nice, helpful and make you feel welcome and make sure you have everything to be happy. The breakfast was a piece of art- delicious and beautiful and I think we never ate so much breakfast and enjoyed it that much! All in all just a wonderful place to which we love to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitorefitore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Excellent hotel - the rooms are marvelous in a funny way. Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, you can also choose a vegetarian option. The Zebra room in which we stayed had a breathtaking view over the mountains. The street was a little noisy with the windows open but it didn't bother us at all. The hotel in the center of the old town, very narrow streets, lovely atmosphere. Free internet. You will be impressed, really!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakaslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed for one night in this hotel on our first night in Locarno. The "Arte" in the title lives up to its name and our room was a work of art in its own right. From the tiny sitting room with its velvet uphostered furniture to the splendid gold and linen white bedroom, the place was a visual feast. From our bedroom window we could see the ancient bell tower and a view down the narrow cobble stoned street to the Piazza Grande. Breakfast was another work of art ... only because it was so delicious could we disturb the perfect arrangement. The owner and staff were so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Great breakfast (can be personalised to your taste/dietary requirements) with real espresso if so desired (not limited) and really friendly and attentive owners/staff. Lots of lovely artistic touches make it very unique. Rooms tastefully and imaginatively furnished with extra space for sitting. Really central - can walk anywhere easily - and parking is easy in the local car park (state of the art) which is a 5 minute walk. Car hire at the local Hertz which you can walk to from the hotel and the train station (5 minutes) can save you a day's rental and a taxi fare or two.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadoobaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locarno
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#2 of 27 in Locarno
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni DU LAC
Hotel Garni DU LAC
#5 of 27 in Locarno
125 reviews
11.3 mi away
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Locarno
ibis Locarno
#4 of 27 in Locarno
655 reviews
13.2 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Muralto
Hotel Garni Muralto
#3 of 27 in Locarno
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms

Address: via Cittadella 9, Locarno 6600, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Locarno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Locarno
Price Range: $128 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms is in a restored historic building, dating back to the 15th century. It is situated only 50 metres from Locarno's Piazza Grande, where the annual Locarno Film Festival, Moon and Stars Festival and Locarno on Ice are held. Free WiFi is available. The non-smoking rooms are unique in their design and different from one another. They come with a flat-screen TV and some also feature access to a balcony. Breakfast is prepared using fresh local products.The Caffe dell'Arte features a large courtyard sheltered by walls and allows one to fully relax whilst sipping an espresso, a creamy cappuccino or a hot chocolate. You can enjoy arts and culture in a relaxed Mediterranean atmosphere, far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Around the Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms you can find a great variety of restaurants offering everything from typical dishes from Ticino to nouvelle cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing