We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
18
23
12
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
12
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size pitches playground lido facilities switzerland maggiore
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Please stay away from this campsite. Don’t be fooled by the website. They employ aggressive staff and British holiday makers are really not welcome hear at all.
Seriously boring clicky site, packed together.

To many rules, no campfires, no bbqs after 10pm , no noise after 10pm.

Very expensive for what it is and much better campsites further around the lake with firework displays and a much more friendlier atmosphere.

Very disappointed would never go or recommend. Don’t be fooled.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 199mail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielacampingdelta, Proprietario at Camping Delta, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Please stay away from this Mossmann Family!!!

Even the children were drunk!
Parents and children didn't respect the regulations of our campsite, witch were given to them in English!!!
They were so rude and dangerous that we had to call the police!! To trough them out of our quite an friendly campsite!!
They are now on our Black List and will never be allowed again to come to us!!
At the moment we have near to thousands happy holiday guests' families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This summer we went for 2 weeks to Camping Delta in Locarno, this year was my 8th visit to this campsite. Every time we have such a great time! The tentpitches and facilities are very clean (showers and toilets are cleaned 3 times a day!!), Campingsupport from the management and technical team is great, if you have a problem while setting up your tentgear, etc. At night there is an "invisible" security guard that watches over the enviroment. And of course there are the beautifull views over Lago Maggiore and the mighty Mountains of the Southern Alps. The camping is also a safe place for children, they can play and run over the campingsite and have a great time!. Next year it will be holiday again 2 Camping Delta! If you plan to go on holiday in july/august, it's best to make a reservation for the tent pitch.

Room tip: If you want a nice view, take an A-place
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielacampingdelta, Owner at Camping Delta, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Andy, thank you so much for your kind words and great appreciation of our Camping Delta. Since 1957, when my father built the camping, my family and I work hard to do the best for our guests. We will enjoy to be able to welcome you and your beloved next year. Take care, see you soon again. Thank you!!!
Daniela Ambrosoli (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We simply love this place. but it is infested with Mosquitoes. So if you are a victim, bring your gear! we use lavender essence you can get in the local pharmacy. the facilities are really great and always clean, and we never experienced noisy neighbors. it's quite a mix crowd as well. the beach is one of the best in my opinion. good to go there off-season (before or after July). the local restaurant is good and cheap, you can get Pizza, or the huge Vongole Spaghetti platter.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DerGauda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in a motor home with the in laws on our way home from Italy. What a place. Pitches were a good size and loads of grass (slightly ruined by the dog poop on the floor) but we cleaned it up as the kids wanted to run round. Toilets and showers were great modern and clean. Loads of space for the kids to run around in the playground and they loved the swans and ducks from the lake. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DuncM402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

It was our first visit to Ticino though we are regular visitors to Switzerland. This campsite was in a great location right on Lake Maggiore and beside the Locarno Lido. It took about 20 minutes to walk into town. Modern facilities and spotlessly clean, you can also hire paddleboards and bikes from reception. The shop on site was handy and the food at the restaurant was good although service a bit slower than we are used to. The site is very busy in high season and the main criticism I have of the site is that there was always a queue at reception which didn't go very quickly! The cost per night was also around 25 CHF per night more than I am used to paying for similar sites in Switzerland. All guests get the Ticino ticket which was great - we took the train to Bellinzona and Lugano free of charge!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank laucrwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews