We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed this Hotel in a Wonderful Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel and SPA Internazionale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bellinzona
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgewater
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this Hotel in a Wonderful Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is very near the station in a pleasant area. It has been modernized in the lobby and rooms inside, but retains its old-style character on the outside. Our room was on the 4th floor, and thus cheaper and on the smaller side, but very clean, modern, and comfortable. This room had only a small porthole window near the floor and a skylight, so it was not really possible to see much outside. However, we spent very little time in the room, as Bellinzona is a very attractive, interesting town with its castles, shops and, on the first weekend of September, the Grape Festival. The breakfast was quite complete and very good, served in pleasant surroundings. We also ate a good light dinner in the restaurant outside on the attractive terrace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    158
    39
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
107
28
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

OK, hotels are expensive in Switzerland, compare to the neighboring countries. However, after a one night stay in Hotel Internazionale in Bellinzona, I have to say that it's a very good place, but overpriced I am afraid (212 CHF, parking, breakfast and taxes included).
We had a nice room, on the fourth floor, a modest size room, but very well equipped and decorated. Despite of being in front of the train station, we enjoyed a very quiet overnight.
The breakfast is great, and the staff is OK - even if the receptionist wanted to be sure we, my partner and I, wanted to share a queen bed (un lit français, she said!)... I am sure they had gossips on the two gay men in room 403!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paris-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The staff is amazing and very knowledgeable about the area. Very friendly. The room was more than I expected and is the best we've stayed at during our euro trip (and we've been to many cities in switzerland and Italy).

It's close to train station but you can't hear the train noise. Location very convenient. The buffet breakfast was superb.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AceTrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during our recent Cosmos tour. After reviewing other people comments, we requested in advance a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet and nice. We had excellent sleep, thanks to the hotel for accommodating our request.

This hotel is very nicely rennovated, very high ceiling with a nice balcony but the rooms are small, ok for short stays. It's conveniently situated across from a train station and Migros and Coop (supermarkets) are within 5 mins. walk.

The hotel restaurant offers patio dining and with all the doors open, cigarette smokes from customers dining at the patio often drifted into the dinning room and made us non-smokers very unbearable. We found all the restaurants nearby the same way, so we spoke to the front desk and request to take the food to the room because they don't have room service. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, he spoke to the restaurant server for us and even delivered the food to our room! We found the staff members in this hotel exceptionally friendly and polite as compared to other hotels we've stayed in Switzerland. Thank you as you helped making our stay much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room at the back if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Prior to a recent trip I had a beautiful lunch at the Ristorante Internazionale which is part of the hotel. The service is great and the steaks were fantastic. The restaurant is certainly convenient to the train station! I had a friend who stayed at the hotel and said the rooms were really nice and quiet. So I would certainly recommend the restaurant to anyone looking for a nice meal in Bellinzona.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveSun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I recently spent one night at the Hotel Internazionale and it´s a really nice and newly renovated hotel. It´s really convenient to the railroad station and the staff are all extremely cordial. The wifi is free and the service is great. The breakfast was very simple but nice and the food in the restaurant is excellent. The rooms are all very nice and new and the beds are very comfortable! I certainly recommend this hotel if you are going to Bellinzona!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is perfectly situated near the railway station, very nice rooms, friendly reception

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taebireib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellinzona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unione
Hotel Unione
#2 of 3 in Bellinzona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
13.7 mi away
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Tureta
Hotel La Tureta
#1 of 2 in Giubiasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 mi away
Gamper - Albergo Ristorante-Pizzeria
13.7 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and SPA Internazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and SPA Internazionale

Property: Hotel and SPA Internazionale
Address: viale Stazione 35, Bellinzona 6500, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Bellinzona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bellinzona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel and SPA Internazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & SPA Internazionale is situated conveniently opposite the main railway station in Bellinzona, only a short distance from the historic city center. This unique location makes it an ideal base for business or tourist trips. There are 60 completely renovated rooms as well as 3 suites available for our guests in the building dating back to the early part of the 20th century. The rooms are comfortable and furnished in a modern style. Air-conditioning or heating, sound-proof windows, free of charge internet connection as well as a flat-screen television set and a programme range of more than 30 channels are all part of the standard offering. The structure of the building was laid out in line with the international safety standards and the latest fire prevention methods. An incomparable view to the castles or the neighbouring valleys, as well as the essential furniture, in warm colours ensures that the hotel is the ideal location for your stay, whether you are here on business, enjoying a holiday or part of a group. The reception is open round the clock 24 hours daily. The restaurant Internazionale with which we are working together, is located in the same building as the hotel. It was also completely renovated and is open 7 days per week. The Wellness-Center of Hotel Internazionale receives his guests in a world which makes every stay an unforgettable experience. Characterized by the antiques arches, the center covers an area of 250 m2 and offers a Finnish Sauna, a Turkish Bath, a hydro-massage, aromatic and chromatic sensation-showers, a comfortable relax area, a fitness equipped by Technogym machines and a room with walls covered with Himalaya salts.In the Beauty Center with two massage cabins - one of them for couples, dermatologically tested products are used offering innovative methods of treatment covering all demands in a relaxed atmosphere. The swimsuit is required in all SPA area.Smoking is not allowed in the whole building complex, pets are not allowed. Reserved parking for hotel guests is located in the immediate vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel and SPA Internazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internazionale Hotel Bellinzona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing