We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
24
6
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
6
4
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Formerly a grand home, the ambiance is a bit formal for a small/medium size place. We were invited to stay here which we enjoyed the experience. However, we would normally stay in a more casual place for the 'freedom' and spontaneity or if wanting a grand place, would stay in the Hotel Suvretta.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank msgwendolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night but my family and I will definitely be coming back! The views are absolutely to die for, there is some beautiful tracks that you can walk and loads of activities for kids.

The hotel itself is very period but is warm and welcoming + very comfortable.

However what made it for my family and me were the very kind and attentive servers. Mabel and Max were absolutely amazing! We had some trouble with our room (due to a booking error) but Mabel was quick and resourceful, getting my family and me settled. She couldn't have been more helpful! She even recommended the best routes for a scenic walk, gave us advice about the area as well as information about the Bernina train that we would be travelling on the next day.

The food in the restaurant was superb! Clean plates all around and all in all a very good price for all!

We will be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Basia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We loved this place so much! It is worthy of 5 stars- the rooms are actually as beautiful as any 5 star luxury hotel. Breakfast was FANTASTIC- Swiss Bircher done to perfection. We also attended dinner one evening which was excellent- the chef is hugely skilful and diligent. We would 100% return!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank traveller0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Wow! ThIs stylish hotel is the jewel in the crown of St Moritz, with the most beautiful position, to take in the most stunning mountains all around you.
First, go to St Moritz because the scenery is more beautiful than Zermatt, Chamonix, Gstaad and even Wengen, where we recently visited.

And Chesa Spuondas Hotel has the most beautiful wood panelled rooms with stunning views, especially Room 17 which can be either a very spacious room or a family room, complete with chaise longue, stylish armchairs and stunningly mountain views that are the best we have ever seen in 35 years of staying in some truly memorable hotels.

The staff here are so professional and helpful, including advice on the round trip up the mountain to walk the Panorama Way to the village of Pontrasina, then down again in a cable car.
This is also the most memorable walk we have ever done and we will never forget the sheer beauty in what must be God's own country.

It is so natural and breathtaking here, unlike the pushy crowds in coaches from a certain continent that have now descended on Chamonix and Wengen

Come to St Moriz and especially this hotel Chesa Spuondas in its elevated position while you can in the next few years, before the swarms of foreign tourists overrun th beautiful Engadine Valley.

Thanks so much to Hotel Chesa Spuondas - we hope to return to his sheer beauty.

Room tip: Room 17's alpine views are unforgettable
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manager_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

A lovely hotel just outside of St Moritz, great views, friendly staff, shared areas/indoor playroom/outside playground are all fantastic for kids. Close to the lifts for skiers, but also right on the walking paths for those who are just looking to relax or want to take the kids sledding. Great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews