We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, charming location”

Hotel Restaurant Corvatsch
Ranked #17 of 110 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, charming location”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The good:
- Very good food, we had beef on a spit (Rinds-Spiessli) with Pizokel (a typicall local dish)
- Nice atmosphere, the restaurant was renovated not long ago
- Good service
- Great value

The bad:
- Nothing

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moritzchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was a wonderful place to enjoy a nice buffet. They spoke wonderful English and seemed to great everyone in their native language. It was a great experience, and the hotel was typical Swiss, clean and very special. Great time!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jerrycoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Amazing food and accommodations in one place?”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I traveled into St. Moritz, only to find this hidden place away from the hustle and bustle of the main town. The room was filled with hand crafted furniture, and the restaurant below? amazing dishes. I wish we were able to stay longer, as we were only there for a few days. The gals at the front got us to where need to be and everyone we ran into, so kind. The main drag of St. Moritz was about 25 minutes away, and a great walk. Have fun!!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Creative home made pasta in the sun”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Lovely pasta (wild garlic/lemon) homemade, sitting in the sun. Tables under the wrought iron arcade (which must have taken inspiration from Margate esplanade circa 1890). Nice bottle of house wine - usual Swiss prices. Helpful staff. The interior is new pine and smells wonderful (more like a sauna than a restaurant).

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teens2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A very expensive tourist trap”
Reviewed January 15, 2008

The restaurant is part of Hotel Corvatsch, in Saint Moritz Bad.
The location is nice, the atmosphere too -a bit too touristy, though,
with contemporary pinewood furniture all over-.
The staff is friendly, the food is OK, averagew Swiss cuisine.
The real problem is the bill: the staff does not provide a menu with prices, and in a way exploits the firendly atmosphere they create.
We ordered two foundue. and were repeatedly asked if we wanted more: it is customary in Switzerland to bring you a second dish of fondue, on a eat all as you can basis.
Well.this is not the case with Corvatsch Restaurant; they brought more fondue and "viande des Grisons", without specifying it was extra.
We ended up paying for two fondue and a bottle of simple Swiss wine the equivalent of 180 euros, which is really too much for a light lunch. If you consider that in other Saint Moritz Dorf restaurants we paid the previous night no more than 100 euros for a full dinner, this is definitely an expensive restaurant, if you consider that it s a simple one.
My advice is go there, but specifically ask for a menu with prices, and ask if what they bring you is included in what you ordered or not. You will then avoid final surprises!

Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Corvatsch also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Corvatsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing