We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Languard(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Hotel(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Steffani(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schweizerhof(St. Moritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
64
42
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
42
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managerpizzaafrica roombernina expressthemed roomsone nighthotel parkingtrain stationnext morningattached restaurantinteresting decorla stallainteresting hotelbreakfast was includedfavorite hotellocation was perfectfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Two things that bring the rating down:
1. Location - it required quite a hike from the train station to get to the hotel (and it was very tough for us because we had heavy luggage). Could have taken a bus to get closer to the hotel, but we didn't know.
2. Price - but this is St. Moritz after all, so given the venue, it is quite reasonable.

Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean. Thick plush carpets, nice firm beds, and those "multi shower heads" shower. We stayed in the "Australia room" which was nicely done.

Susan, the staff that greeted us, couldn't have been more helpful. Upon knowing that we were on an early train ride to Tirano (and hence can't have breakfast), she packed us some cheese sandwiches, yoghurt, fruits, muesli bar and orange juice.

We stayed in St. Moritz after a day long ride on the Glacier Express. Maybe it is the season, but to us the town was "dead". Having taken a few train rides, we also found the Glacier Express underwhelming - the Bernina Express we took after was much better.

Tips to get to the hotel (wish we had known this before we hiked up with our heavy luggage):
- Bus #3 gets you to the square in front of the town hall. From there it is a walk uphill towards the hotel (perhaps 250m)
- If you want to walk there, do this - upon exiting the train station, walk left towards a ramp that leads into a multi level carpark. From the carpark, you can take escalator/lift up the hill (wish we had known this). Once you're up on upper level, you can take another lift (a bit hidden) across the road, but it still requires some steep uphill walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Myself,my husband and my father stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in August and we would highly recommend this hotel. It is modern and comfortable and in a good central location in St Moritz. All the staff were very helpful especially Susan the manageress who went out of her way to ensure we had everything that we needed during our stay and was most helpful with organising activities that we wanted to do. The breakfast every morning was always a good selection and we ate in the pizzeria several times during our stay and can highly recommend it also, some of the most delicious pizza and pasta dishes we have ever tasted. I would not hesitate to stay here again, it was fab!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Arte in late June for 2 nights. St Moritz was even more beautiful than the way it is described in the guide books. The Hotel was well located with comfortable and quirky rooms. We were able to get everywhere either by walking or by bus. We ate well in the Hotel's Pizzeria and Susan is a friendly, knowledgeable and helpful hostess.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: THey were all nice rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Undercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Arte for 2 nights as part of our Interrailing holiday - we just found it on Booking.com but were delighted we did. We chose a Swiss themed room - very tastefully decorated and clean and comfortable. The owner/manageress could not have been more helpful and kind - she even washed a pair of jeans for me! She also recommended us to go and have a drink in the Pavarotti Bar - a cosy and welcoming venue on a cold, rainy day. Not only this, but as there was to be a party on next door, she first of all suggested we move to a sister hotel and when we opted to stay, she bought us a selection of earplugs - which we didn't need in the end!
The Pizza/Pasta restaurant downstairs served delicious homemade food and good wine. Breakfast also served here, lots of choice and good home baking and great coffee.
Hotel Arte was a great discovery and at a really good price for St Moritz. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniemaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We loved this place a lot! Exhausted when we arrived from the station. They sent a taxi to pick us up as it was raining and a long walk up the hill. The area of St. Moritz was so amazing!! We loved the room, very clean, great AC, food downstairs was great. Breakfast was very delicious with things for everyone: American tastes loved it. The staff were so helpful with the WIFI, guidance around town and all. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us. The walk to the room was filled with art, décor was lovely. Wish we had stayed longer. This was our favorite hotel in Switzerland. We took the Glacier Express the next morning and were delivered there with all luggage by the taxi service again. Top rated service by all. The upstairs open area, they had a great view of the city and the mountains, a great place for coffee or glass of wine. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews