We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get but, it is in St Moritz anyway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berghotel Randolins
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I don't know if its justified if i were to go out on a limb and say the rates were expensive for what you are getting.

we chose this hotel mainly because of its availability of its quadruple room.. the things we sacrificed for were the proximity to the city centre and amenities taht otherwise in other towns would have cost us the same price.

1. it couldve been my mistake for making a booking online through booking.com and unfortunately missed the word "budget" room. we took a quadruple room. the room did not come with attached bathroom which were a big problem for my parents who were not used to it.

2. you HAVE to make a booking everytime u wanted to take the "shuttle" bus. To me, a shuttle bus should run on fixed schedules instead of having to be "called and reserved on". and that was a real trouble because my family had to bear roaming charges everytime we wanted to use the shuttle bus.

3. on the 2nd night we paid extra to get two separate non budget rooms and we had the most magnificent view of the mountains lake and snow. we were much more comfortable then!

Otherwise, my advice would be, if u can afford a room at a slightly higher price maybe you could look elsewhere. The main plus of this hotel was just the price point and well, St moritz is well known to be not friendly on the wallet!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyroticphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Berghotel Randolins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 167 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived and checked into our room, I was happy enough - it was pretty standard for a 3 star in the mountains. Quiet, warm, comfortable and decorated in the 80's.
But then I went downstairss to the spa and was blown away - 2 saunas (1 with mountain views), IR sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tub/pool and a ice plunge pool to restore the legs after a day skiing/cycling. It had the feel of a 5* hotel.

The restaurant sucks though, and don't try and get anything more than a beer (options: large, or small) at the bar!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaulHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were a group of six friends and stayed in the backpackers part which is located in a separate building from the hotel.. The room had three bunk beds, quite small but it did the job, after all you don't spend a lot of time in your room anyway.

The location is great, you can ski all the way to the hotel door if you ski down from the restaurant El Paradiso. And in the morning you can walk down five minutes to the closest lift. Very convenient!! For going into town this place is a bit out of the way though.. And the hotel shuttle bus that you can book drive their last run down to the village at 6pm.. It costs you about 30 francs one way with taxi.

Breakfast is in the main building and is absolutely FANTASTIC!! Definitely keeps you going for a while! There's also a spa with saunas, hot tubs... You name it! Very nice after a day on the slopes.

I would happily stay here again and would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofiabeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I are living randolins today, after 3 days of an amazing experience. The hotel is beautiful and the view from any point is just unbelievable. The room we stayed was very good, perfect size, with a great balcony and , again, priceless view.
The food was also very good and tasty. The service was amazing as well. All of them were extremely kind and professionals, providing a "home felling".

The is a ski station very close to the hotel (5min walking).

I would definetely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiagomds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Extremely engaging staff, the very moment we stepped in. Since, we checked-in at dinner time and opted for half-board i.e dinner included, the staff immediately suggested that we should have our dinner and then, check-in. Once we arrived at the restaurant, the staff immediately called out our names and ushered us to our table. Every staff at the restaurant wears a big smile on their face...nice! Then, we checked in our cosy room with a balcony overlooking the mountain and the lake...lovely. At the breakfast table, the staff is equally smiley...that really gives a great holiday feel. In terms of location, ski lifts, hikes are all so close by. This is definitely value for money!

Room Tip: 2nd floor with balcony facing the mountain/lake
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It started to go wrong as soon as we got there,we booked this hotel for two reasons,the steam bath and the telescope, I asked the receptionist about the steam room,we dont have one she said but we have a sauna,its the same thing,I was told the telescope had been taken out two and a half years ago, I said both things are on your website, it was a con, the room was average but the TV had no business channel like CNBC or Bloomberg, that evening in the restaurant i ordered pasta,it was dreadful, I left it,the next night was fish,that too was awful, the shuttle bus is there for their convienience not the guests,we had enough so we left a day earlier,no way will we be going back there, St Moritz is a beautiful place,go there you will love it,but stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank espengmbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The prices weren't bad and reasonable compared to the surrounding hotels around the area. It's close to ski resorts. There was a shuttle provided to town and the staff was very friendly during our stay. The food was amazing - I loved the scenic breakfasts there. The rooms reminded me of a cozy log cabin type- the bathroom and showers are outside the rooms where the whole floor had to share. Overall a pleasant stay :)

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank kittyblingbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Randolins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Randolins

Address: Curtins, Via 2, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Moritz
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Moritz
#13 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: $169 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Randolins 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated high above St. Moritz on the famous Suvretta hillside, the Berghotel Randolins can be found right at the ski slopes and hiking trails. It features a wellness area with panoramic views. The outdoor hot tub offers superb views of the Piz Corvatsch mountain. There is also a Finnish sauna offering great views of lake Champfer, a Bio sauna, and a fitness room. Massages are available on request. All guest rooms in the Berghotel Randolins are comfortably furnished and some of them boast a balcony with superb views over the mountains and the lakes. The kitchen team will spoil you with tasty regional specialities. Buffet breakfast is included every morning. Upon prior reservation, a free pick-up service is available from St. Moritz Train Station. For stays of 2 nights or more, in summer the use of all regional buses and cable cars is included in the price and in winter, ski passes are available at discounted rates at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Berghotel Randolins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randolins Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing