We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in St Moritz ...”
Review of Arte Pizzeria

Arte Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 118 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Small Pizzeria in St. Moritz downtown.
Restaurant details
Description: Small Pizzeria in St. Moritz downtown.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We loved this place. We ordered two pizzas and watched the chef make them with freshly cut vegetables, meat, cheese, etc. Everthing fresh like real homemade pizza. But the biggest surprise is the cost is reasonable for this expensive city. If you need a great Italian meal on a budget get to this place. Service was excellent!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ars_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited. St. Moritz last month.
I booked directly with the hotel . They were very quick in replying and communicating.
From. Train station we took bus no 3.
It was 3 rd stop Schulhausplatz.
This hotel from bus stop is up,the hill . Any one with knee problem or older people will have problem going up with luggage. It is about good 5 minutes from the bus stop unless one takes taxi from the railway station.
Their shower was super high tech and we had to take help as to how to operate. Water pressure was excellent .
There is no. Air conditioner like most of Switzerland though it cools down in night during September months .
Though lots of guests bragg about their pizza , I was not crazy and was not impressed unfortunately.
Breakfast was ok . Unfortunately every time u needs coffee or hot water u have to ask . I wish they provide coffee ,hot water ,hot milk in a pot to avoid extra work for them as most of the guests like second of any hot drink in the morning .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Keniyag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

In a town where very little is cheap this restaurant bucks the trend. Great pizza and warm welcoming service mean this property is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank litigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a nice dinner after a biking and tracking day. We had pasta, pizza and ravioli. Absolutely tasty and fair prices. Very good option for a dinner if you are not looking for really fancy places. 3 people we paid under 100 chf. We are very happy with the place and service.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank florinp172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Had with friends a nice italian dinner. Waiters are very friendly and recommend good dishes and quality wines.
Pizzas and pasta dishes can all be recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank OskarCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizzeria also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Arte Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing