We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Quality Food”
Review of La Stalla

La Stalla
Ranked #18 of 117 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Dinner on Saturday night for 2 person at 6.45pm. Restaurant not busy at that time and decor different from other typical restaurants in St Moritz.
Good variety in the menu. We had Bruschetta, tomato soup, apple and walnut salad and a bratwurst with side vegetables. All dishes were large servings and very well presented and good quality.
Good wine list and house pinot noir was good value.
Waiter was very good and helpful.
I would return for good quality of food

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Travis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 298 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing place. A fondue with truffle oil and champagne to die for accompanied by Fendant wine. The staff are beyond polite and professional. The restaurant is cozy and verbally located.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

Great food with friendly staff. Really enjoyed! Will definitely be returning here. The place is also warm and cozy.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The best part of our evening was the lovely service - a good menu, we had schnitzel and fondue, and caprese salad - lovely and freshly prepared. The apple strudel was amazing, and the general atmosphere was relaxed, and inviting. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Foodie935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant was recommended by hotel staff (who advised it was their sister restaurant) when we said we wanted good fondue in st Moritz
It did not disappoint- fondue was excellent. We overordered on accompaniments for dipping, which gave good chance to sample different flavours, but you really don’t need to add anything extra as the bread provided is more than ample
Menu had many other traditional choices but we sampled only the fondue
There is bar in ground floor, (possibly not associated with restaurant) but also very good!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Y6663TKcraigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stalla also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to La Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing