We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run of the mill”
Review of Chesa al Park

Chesa al Park
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Situated at the entrance to the Kulm Park, this restaurant with its large sun terrace blends sporty elegance with rustic charm. Select from the array of Swiss delicacies and international dishes served for lunch and dinner or from the variety of snacks and cakes offered with coffee during the day. Weekly specials include calf's liver Venetian-style on Tuesdays, the traditional Italian dish Bollito Misto on Thursdays, and Fondue Chinoise à discretion on Sundays.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We have been dining here as it is close to our hotel, and the Menu looked interesting. They actually serve good meals, homemade pasta, but I rate the food just average, while the bill was higher than expected. After the dinner our cloths smelled, and this in annoying although not so infrequent north of the Alps.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 848paolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulm-Kronenhof, Manager at Chesa al Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Dear guest 848paolos,
Thank you for the good review and your honest and constructive feedback in occasion of your visit of our restaurant Chesa al Parc, as we are grateful for all notes which help us to identify weaknesses and to avoid them.
We would be pleased to welcome you in the near future again at the Chesa al Parc or one of our other restaurants and remain with kind regards.
Heinz Hunkeler, General Manager Kulm Hotel St. Moritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2019

there is a nice terrace to sit and watch the ice scating ! The food is very consistent ! They have weekly specials like "Fegato alla veneziana" on tuesdays and Bollito misto on Thursdays and Fondue Chinoise on Sunday Nights ! I also like their Rösti with Smoked Salmon or their Bratwurst ! Very nice and efficient service !

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crystal1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulm-Kronenhof, Manager at Chesa al Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear guest Crystal1942,
Thank you for the excellent review of our restaurant Chesa al Parc!
Looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon again.
Kind regards.
Heinz Hunkeler, General Manager Kulm Hotel St. Moritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018

Very disappointing. The overall experience was very bad. The food was less than average. The service bad, one person for many tables that did not know English. The tables very close to each other as we were all having lunch together
I don’t understand why they put this restaurant in a list of the top restaurants in St Moritz

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 548vivianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulm-Kronenhof, Manager at Chesa al Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear guest Vivian B,
Thank you for giving us a feedback of your recent visit at our Restaurant Chesa al Parc.
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. We are grateful for all notes as yours which help us to identify weaknesses and to avoid them.
Due to the very high work load during the festive season, what of course is no excuse, something must have gone wrong on this day and the service did not correspond to our high standard.
Kind regards,
Heinz Hunkeler, General Manager Kulm Hotel St. Moritz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Simply at the recommendation of our hotel we made a reservation at this restaurant. From the outset it was clearly a fine dining establishment, and the presence of at least four formally dressed waiters attested to this.

We arrived about 20 minutes before the restaurant kitchen opened but we made welcome anyway and offered a drink and rolls until opening.

When the time came to make our order we had decided on the duck breast, and the king prawns and curry. The former was described as excellent, magnificently presented and cooked to perfection. The prawns will also first class and the curry sauce, while not overpowering the prawns,was extremely tasty.The meal sizes were certainly adequate.

The waiters who attended us that night were very professional in their bearing and attitude.

At the conclusion of our meal, along with the requested account, we received a small dish of gratis Swiss chocolates. These were excellent.

It was certainly not a cheap meal at €157 for the two of us but the meal, service and experience were worth the cost

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dencal1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KulmHotel-Kronenhof, Manager at Chesa al Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Dennis P,
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our Restaurant and the excellent Feedback. We are happy to read that you appreciated the food and the service. We are always aiming to satisfy our guest at the fullest. We hope to welcome you soon again at our Chesa al Parc.
Best wishes and kind regards,
Chesa al Parc Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Love the cheese fondu here . It’s not bitter like elsewhere . Cheese inside was very yummy. The best cheese fondue that I have ever had . Staffs are super friendly. Service is excellent ! I do not like the dry meat . But the vegetable and potatoes are good ! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank travelling-model
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesa al Park also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Chesa al Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing