We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
372
136
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
136
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mongolian restaurant great hotel public spa public transport card love st bowl of fruit free access cable car huge bed excellent stay watch tv close to the city center modern hotel hotel team shower curtain great amenities enjoy your stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 524 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We spent as a family (2 adults 2 kids) a night at the hotel San Gian during our Bernina express tour. We had a family suite which consist of 2 interconnecting rooms. The hotel is very close but outside the center which was perfect for us. It’s 3mns walk from funivia and from bus stop to reach all ski areas of St Moritz.
It’s St. Moritz so rooms are very expensive (compare to Breuil Cervinia, Dolomites or other nice ski resorts hotels ) but the room are nice and good size, nice bathroom. Very comfortable beds.
Breakfast choice is huge and excellent despite the small number of guest (end of season), much appreciated.
They came to pick up us from the train station (complementary one way)
Very friendly and helpful staff, they gave us lots of advice before we arrived for ski pass, ski rental and restaurant bookings.
In terms of location, comfort and staff friendliness I would recommend the hotel if you want to stay in St Moritz village.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 747lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

it was short but great stay at San Gian hotel with special pool and spa
clean room, friendly staff, very good breakfast
we stayed for 2 nights as a part of our honeymoon which is a unforgettable time in our journey

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass32955583751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Two important features when deciding on a ski vacation - closeness to the hill and cleanliness. San Gian rates high on both. The lift station is basically across the street, so you can get up the hill fast.
Part two cleanlisness - The hotel was very clean with a modern slant. Comfy bed.
The included breakfast was excellent - lots of choices with an omlette or eggs benny if you prefer.
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Super bonus was the included visit each day to the spa across the street. Makes everything even better.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertrR3584CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms are beautiful and very well designed.
The fee entry to the spa was also a nice touch. We had very good dinner at the hotel with lovely local specialties.
The hotel team was friendly and attentive.

Room tip: Superior Room
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shwetastadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Stayed there for one night, while my family spent almost a week.
This is a great hotel in all aspects:
Reception - super helpful and friendly.
Rooms - perfect.
Breakfast - great.
Location - perfect.
Plus they have a bonus of visiting nearby spa.

Overall - great hotel experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike_pavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews