We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location unfriendly staff”
Review of Hotel Nolda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nolda
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a disappointing experience, some of the staff knows English but are very reluctant to help, greet and try to make the guest comfortable. Those of the staff members who are better in terms of politeness hardly understand English. For a 2 days stay in St Moritz the hotels offer a pass for bus travel, we had to ask for it, we would expect the hotel to hand over at the time of check in. A hotel which is cleans but ....... Hospitality is completely missing.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Vivek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

From the moment we stepped foot into the hotel there was a feeling of somewhere clean, well run and friendly. Our room was perfect,comfortable beds and a luxury bathroom.The half board option with dinner proved a winner as the 4 course meal was tastey and service excellent.The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main town and yet quite. We would recommend Hotel Nolda to friends and family and will certainly go back ourselves.

Room Tip: Go for the half board option, very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in several hotels in St Moritz over the last couple of years and this is best value so far.
Easy to find and very helpful staff. Traditional looking Hotel with character and good service,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Unfriendly staff that just barely understand english. Nickles and dimes attitude. There was a pool table that our youngsters liked to use. The staff would give them the balls, never informing them or us that we would be charged for it. It turned out to be quite expensive in the end. Just a small detail, but it just added to the rest of the annoyments in the restaurant, regarding the standard of the rooms etc.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seglarfantast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

The Nolda has 2 hotels - the 3 star and the "Nolda Park" which is supposed to be 4 star. We stayed at the "Nolda Park" for the hefty "off season" rate of $300 per night. Oh well, paying this we were expecting some real comfort and quality... What we found is a spacious but absolutely BASIC accommodation - double bed, small tv, basic bathroom, minimal breakfast, and non-english speaking staff... it's been 2 years since we stayed there and we can't stop comparing our accommodation experiences to the "Nolda" experience... we have never felt so ripped off!!!

in a nutshell - good basic accomodation for a price that cannot compare to its value even in your wildest imagination... would NEVER recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank travel00911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

The Hotel is located just opposite the "Hotel des Bains" and right next to the "Signal" lift to the mountains and ski spots.
The building is like a chalet.

Even if the classification is 3 stars, we did know that we would not expect a "high class environment".

The hotel is really "old fashioned" and the furniture "out dated". Be careful when reserving a room, we have had a room facing the garage opposite a next residential building, the size of the room was just like a "shoe box" (2 in it, you just have to set rules on who goes out first...) , you almost need a shoe horn to get into it ! Due to the its location (1st floor, garage facing = noise) you could not open the windows at night (so the heat in the room was almost like in a sauna, at least they do not spear money with the central heating). The bathroom are more than tiny.
The brochure states that a swimming pool is available... indeed but at the sister hotel... beeing "not" next door !

The staff is fine, nice especially at breakfast.

That's it, the prices (due to the season are outrageous), but that's normal due to the resort activity and overall everywhere in St Moritz. Really, St Moritz is a "bling bling" place nothing to compare with the charming surroundings places in the area, or other spots in Switzerland like Crans-Montana...

I would recommend this hotel if you are an absolute ski "fan" and maybe not as "demanding" in terms of shape, decor, service... it sounds like a "cash machine".

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 75,000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fragen Sie nach Ihrem Zimmerwunsch an der Rezeption
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lukasmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.1 mi away
San Gian Hotel
San Gian Hotel
#4 of 33 in St. Moritz
373 reviews
1 mi away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#20 of 33 in St. Moritz
109 reviews
1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#13 of 33 in St. Moritz
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nolda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nolda

Address: Via Crasta 3, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: $167 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nolda 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A thoroughly pleasant three star hotel in the heart of Engadin. The Signalbergbahn is just a stone's throw away, the ski piste ends directly at the hotel. Hotel Nolda stands for excellent cuisine and a fair price level. The comfortable rooms offer plenty of space and are mostly just modernized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nolda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing