We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
51
71
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
71
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelreasonable hotelbalcony doorglacier expressstayed one nightbus stopwithin walking distanceexcellent locationlakemoritzstationskipassessnow
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We stayed one night and Anabela upgraded us to a wonderful room with a balcony so we could see the mountains. Also a lake within walking distance with walk paths. She recommended several places for dinner and we had the best peso pasta nearby. Room very quiet but May is not very crowded in this area so a good time to go. We had been on the Glacier Express all day so it was nice to stay in a quiet place. Good breakfast but not part of the room. Bus stop out front so convenient to train station.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rags12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

The Sonne in St Moritz Bad is a very friendly and well run hotel and restaurant. Not as glam as many others in St M the Sonne is very comfortable and above all its owner and all the staff are so welcoming its a great place to stay and eat at.

Room Tip: A choice of buildings to stay in....Casa Sole rooms are bigger than the main hotel which I prefer however.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrenchyN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We stayed here one night during our Glacier Express trip. While the room was adequate, it allowed for just the basics in the room. The only thing outstanding about it was the shower - very nice! The Front Desk was helpful and the restaurant substantial. The location, however, was quite a ways from the action of the city and to walk it was a bit dangerous. I would think twice about staying here again if I wanted to be near the city, but it worked fine for just one night's travel.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AlgonquinGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a stopover before taking the Glacier Express to Zermatt. Bus stop is located right next to hotel so it is within easy reach from train station and city centre. Pictures are view from hotel room.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FaizPiperdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

The hotel was in a great location, with bus stops directly in front, but still an easy walk into the main town area, and easy access to the lake. We were really happy with all of the hotel amenities, and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable, quiet hotel away from the more hectic main centre.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X3756HIdonnaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews