We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
23
67
25
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
67
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmos tour bobsled run stayed nights sized pool included dinner nearby mountains central heating small balcony minute walk nice hotel no air conditioning yogurt room was clean and comfortable rail tour boiled eggs staff was very friendly and helpful enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This is a nice hotel. The room i stayed in was clean and quiet. There was a pool in the hotel, but I only had time to look at it. The breakfast had a nice selection and was very tasty. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. While I had arrived by train, it looked like there was parking available at the hotel. It was an easy walk into the main part of town. There was a bus stop just outside the hotel too, which we used once when coming up from looking at the lower parts of the bobsled run.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr-Ing-Dchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The location was excellent. The bus stopped in front. A charming hotel with staff that went above and beyond to make suggestions and give helpful hints for getting to and seeing sights. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jet211898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

You need a taxi or hotel shuttle to get up here. Very steep. But close to the town centre. A lovely walk down though to the lake. There is a great view point. Use the escalators. The public bus is a good idea also. No air con - central heating so just open the window and room cools in a few minutes. A nice atmosphere with a log fire. Although sunny here it gets cool morning and evening. Food is fresh not the highest rated breakfast. Staff are very helpful. Good ATMs and the UBS gives a fair exchange rate.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel ....rooms are clean and quaint...
Filled with antiques and historical photos
Hotel restaurant is very good and very reasonable
I would recommend you stay here while travelling in st moritz

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lsoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It’s not centrally located, but it’s a brisk 20-30-minute walk to the city center. There is also a public bus stop near the hotel that will take you there, but we ended up walking. The front desk will loan you a pass for free access to public transportation.

Our room was large and comfortable. There is no air conditioning but several windows in room can be opened to give a nice cross breeze. The small balcony holds two chairs and a small table (with ashtray). There is an unstocked refrigerator in room. The narrow bathroom has two basins and a tub/shower. Our room for three people had two twin beds plus two bunk beds. Built-in cabinets and doors and furniture are all knotty pine and the bedroom floor is also wood. Bathroom counters and floor appear to be granite. For breakfast the only hot food is scrambled eggs. Otherwise it’s cereal, cold cuts, bread, cheese, etc.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews