We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service nice rooms nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Not in St moritz village but in bad for skiers perfect in and out ski very close to the village. You have more luxury hotels but for skiers this is one of the best. Think one of the few hotels you can ski and out with a small walk. I really liked this hotel actually service was very good we were with a big group and the handled everything more then perfect valid parking room was early ready and dinners and drink more then perfect. Would for sure come back to the hotel it is a big hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 791 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at the Kempinski in St Moritz for the 3rd time on Mar 20 for a weekend. As usual perfect service great to start the day with warm ski shoes and to finish it in the beautiful alpine SPA. Very nice and cosy room, beautiful food - breakfast and dinners are one of the reason we chose to come back to the Kempinski - special recommendation for the Enoteca.
For us it is the perfect place to ski, relax and taste great food.
On the day we left the hotel, we had heavy snow falls, the concierge and the reception team were very helpful in helping us planning our trip back home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We spent last night at this hotel. We were a large group (>300 people) and despite this the staff was impeccable. The attention to detail is wonderful. The spa was excellent as well. Dinner was tasty and breakfast was quite a spread. Pricy but worth it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Smartie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We (family of five) stayed for 6 nights for our annual skiing holiday. We loved everything, from the fantastic breakfast buffet to the dinner choices. Internet access was unusually fast and reliable for a hotel and the meal choices were exactly right for the grown-ups as well as the children. Only minus is the slightly isolated location, but this is offset by the excellent minibus services and good availability of taxis. It has to be said, it does not come cheap (although we received a room upgrade), but we felt it was worth it.
The friendliness of the staff felt genuine and not like tip-soliciting. We had a great (too short) stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is very beautiful and well appointed. It is conveniently located close to the ski hill gondola lift, and there is a rental shop on site.

The included breakfast and dinner buffets had exceptional food. It was convenient to eat at the hotel, as the main part of St Moritz was a few blocks away.

We only stayed here a couple of nights, so we did not tire of the buffet. As we were there mostly to ski, we also did not find it inconvenient to be a ways away from the centre of town.

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvllrwteenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just got back from 4 nights at Kempenski. This is a really fabulous hotel. Great vibe and great service without being stuffy like some other places in St. Moritz. Two people that really stood out from a service perspective were Cheyenne at the front desk and Simone in the dining room. Both were super helpful and sweet. Speaking of dining, the best dinner we had during our 8 night trip was at the one of the hotel restaurants - Sra Bua. Its in the hotel so it doesn't have the best ambiance, but the food was awesome. The only downside of this place is the location if you want to be right in town - we didn't care because we liked the walk. I'd stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonywelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this spectacular hotel. The staff were all very friendly and go the extra mile to help everyone. Our room was gorgeous with great views and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The hotel also offers a free car ride to the station if needed. Highly recommend this hotel. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jdmjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz

Address: Via Mezdi 27, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: $261 - $1,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kempinski St. Moritz combines great hotel tradition with modern service. That is why demanding guests feel at home away from home. At the four restaurants the classical art of cooking with local products is interpreted in a modern way. The Kempinski the SPA offers wellness, pool, fitness and a personal trainer. Taste the Kempinski comfort in a relaxed atmosphere in one of 184 luxurious rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing