We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hauser Hotel St. Moritz(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Hotel(St. Moritz)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soldanella(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nolda(St. Moritz)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suvretta House(St. Moritz)
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Gian Hotel(St. Moritz)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
649
148
44
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
148
44
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimpressive hoteldifferent typesski shopjunior suitelobby barconcierge deskkids clubwonderful hotelspa areathe hotel managerski schoolcable cartruffleski roomenotecastswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 880 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We spent last night at this hotel. We were a large group (>300 people) and despite this the staff was impeccable. The attention to detail is wonderful. The spa was excellent as well. Dinner was tasty and breakfast was quite a spread. Pricy but worth it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Smartie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We (family of five) stayed for 6 nights for our annual skiing holiday. We loved everything, from the fantastic breakfast buffet to the dinner choices. Internet access was unusually fast and reliable for a hotel and the meal choices were exactly right for the grown-ups as well as the children. Only minus is the slightly isolated location, but this is offset by the excellent minibus services and good availability of taxis. It has to be said, it does not come cheap (although we received a room upgrade), but we felt it was worth it.
The friendliness of the staff felt genuine and not like tip-soliciting. We had a great (too short) stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is very beautiful and well appointed. It is conveniently located close to the ski hill gondola lift, and there is a rental shop on site.

The included breakfast and dinner buffets had exceptional food. It was convenient to eat at the hotel, as the main part of St Moritz was a few blocks away.

We only stayed here a couple of nights, so we did not tire of the buffet. As we were there mostly to ski, we also did not find it inconvenient to be a ways away from the centre of town.

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvllrwteenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just got back from 4 nights at Kempenski. This is a really fabulous hotel. Great vibe and great service without being stuffy like some other places in St. Moritz. Two people that really stood out from a service perspective were Cheyenne at the front desk and Simone in the dining room. Both were super helpful and sweet. Speaking of dining, the best dinner we had during our 8 night trip was at the one of the hotel restaurants - Sra Bua. Its in the hotel so it doesn't have the best ambiance, but the food was awesome. The only downside of this place is the location if you want to be right in town - we didn't care because we liked the walk. I'd stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonywelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this spectacular hotel. The staff were all very friendly and go the extra mile to help everyone. Our room was gorgeous with great views and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The hotel also offers a free car ride to the station if needed. Highly recommend this hotel. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jdmjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews