We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our experience at this hotel has never been beaten. It is a luxurious getaway in a most beautiful location. Superb service, exquisite rooms, amazing dining options, breathtaking spa. We will be back. Cannot recommend highly enough . Just beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 791 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful palace, where everything is in place, and we are really in the middle of the mountains, wherever you look there is this white amazing hills. Great restaurants, the normal one with lots of choise (we had the half board and it's so good) and the Michelin star Cà d'Oro, so special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. We had a superb, spacious and well appointed room. A large bathroom too. The public spaces are really pleasant. The staff are always charming and helpful.

Our room overlooked the lawn at the front.

Surprisingly, at night, this area was very noisy throughout our stay. Cars. Vans, people talking and even a women screaming at 4:40am! It seems the exterior space is like an echo chamber. I know other members of our party were disturbed too.

The location is good, but we did use our cars to go into town. Parking was no problem near shops and restaurants.

Even though the outside noise was disturbing I thoroughly enjoyed our stay - it is such a wonderful hotel to visit and the staff are so good.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room away from the front entrance, and on an upper floor. This area seems noisy at...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woldwidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is just a wonderful hotel. Fantastic breakfast buffet. The staff are very friendly and professional. Great Spa with different kinds of Sauna. Really enjoyed the aroma sauna.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artcafeelnido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

One of the greatest hotels in the world, where you truly get what you pay for. This is a place to try and visit at least once in your lifetime. It is expensive but worth every penny if you enjoy the ultimate in perfection & service.

I admit, the food and drink can be very expensive at sometimes unreasonable but your not forced to eat in the hotel as St. Moritz has so much to offer.

Room Tip: Just explain what you want and they will provide it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r33py
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel defines luxury. I was lucky enough to stay here during a Tauck World Discovery tour. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. I have stayed at a lot of five star hotels in my day but this one sets the bar. It's the most efficient, courteous, clean and beautiful just to walk through. The hotel staff was the most professionally trained group I have experienced in during my 54 years of traveling. I have never stayed in a hotel this well managed. The rooms are comfortable, clean and picture perfect. Every single meal at the restaurant was 10 star. The bar staff is friendly, helpful and entertaining. It's first class luxury hotel in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyforffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room is simply fabulous! Bathroom is big, toiletries are always replenished, there's even a towel heater. Beddings are turned down every night with a dark chocolate as nightcap. Breakfast has such a wide variety and service is very good. It's not in the center, but St. Moritz is not that big, so not an issue at all. One of the best hotels I've been.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviandlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.1 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz

Address: Via Mezdi 27, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: $261 - $1,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kempinski St. Moritz combines great hotel tradition with modern service. That is why demanding guests feel at home away from home. At the four restaurants the classical art of cooking with local products is interpreted in a modern way. The Kempinski the SPA offers wellness, pool, fitness and a personal trainer. Taste the Kempinski comfort in a relaxed atmosphere in one of 184 luxurious rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing