We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
661
154
46
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
154
46
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimpressive hoteldifferent typesski shopdeluxe roomconcierge desklobby barkids clubturn down servicerooms are spaciousskiing holidaywonderful hotelthe hotel managerspa areano air conditioningcable carski schoolski pass
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 902 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Impressive hotel situated within walking distance to a beautiful lake and to almost anywhere in St. Moritz. The lobby is nicely and elegantly decorated. Our room has a good view, is spacious, well appointed and comfortable, The bathroom is nice and has adequate space. There is also a small powder room which worked great for us. The spa fitness center is great.

The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly and has positive attitudes. They are helpful and gave us exceptional service.

Our food at dinner was good and the buffet breakfast is excellent and has a wide variety of selections which by far is the best one we had in Switzerland.

Nanette & Stuart Duzan
Fountai Hills, Arizona, USA

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racoonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Please read my wife's review (ritarosenthal) with which I concur. The train ride from Lucerne to St Moritz was necessary but a bore, the food on board was served fast but did not match Orient Express, the trans-Scandanavian RR. It takes as long to drive but cannot comment on the curves, etc.

Room Tip: See comments above
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski M, General Manager at Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment. I am sorry to read that your journey with the Rhetorician Train wasn't such a pleasure. However this is not our area of expertise I at least hope that your stay at our property made up for it.

I also appreciate your wife's review and constructive feedback. Her comment shows us where we are on the right track but also where we can make improvements. This means a lot to my team and I.

We thank you for your comments, and hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Carla Lopes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After having a separate sitting rom for a third person in Lucerne, we had a fold-up bed taking up most of the space in the room. The separate commode was a welcome addition, however. Room service was fast and a good price. In addition, our need for OTC medications was solved quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritarosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Anybody who doesn't this is an amazing hotel either had a one off bad experience or has insane expectations. Hotel, location, spa, food & staff were all excellent.

Pricey so value is maybe debatable but quality isn't - get what you pay for if you ask me.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When we walked into the lobby of this beautiful hotel we were met with some of the most magnificent flower arrangements we had seen. We had a lovely room with a great view of the nearby mountains. It was very comfortable. There is a nearby bus stop with regular service that will take you into the town so you don't have to worry about driving and parking. Our only complaint was with the restaurant in the hotel. We ordered our meal and had an excessively long wait as the kitchen somehow "lost" our order. The manager was very apologetic and provided us with wine and a complimentary dessert.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 33,158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews