We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
43
72
40
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
72
40
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area bus ride top floor the hotel staff recommend this hotel ski pass single room free wifi short walk pizzeria skiing moritz mountains region sauna europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel with great beds, good breakfast and stunning view. Lobby is nice and up to date, pool, rooms clean and ok size. Friendly staff and ok to bring your dog! Great skiing especially in Corvatsch!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LenaGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

I agree with other reviews about this hotel not being a 4 star. It was more like a 3 star. It only had one restaurant open even though the front desk said they had 3. The beds werent the most comfortable. The upside though is that the few staff members were very nice and the food was good. It had beautiful views and it was just on the outside of town so it was quiet. There is a bus to take you in/out if you wanted to leave the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 51larissak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

it’s not necessarily hip, it’s not necessarily chic, it could possibly need some design updates. but it’s great value, you surely get your money’s worth. conveniently located in the Chanfer village, a few kilometers only from snobby st. moritz. with free transportation services to the regions famous ski slopes. rooms are clean and spacious, good fitness and spa facilities, healthy breakfast, free wifi and always attentive and friendly service. great winter deal.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 542urse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I’ll start with the redeeming qualities: service in the bar area was great, although it always seemed to be closed! The reception were relatively helpful. That’s about it.

Now the real info: The hotel isn’t actually in St Moritz, which was inconvenient. The regional Swiss restaurant, which looks great on the website, was never open. Apparently it’s closed permanently now.
The main restaurant was also open for short periods and so expensive it’s unreal. Worth mentioning the service was so poor in this restaurant that I cancelled my order and went up to the 7th floor pizzeria, which is tolerable. Not too bad at all.
The breakfast is a joke. If you’re unlucky enough to make it down after 9am you’ll be lucky to find anything at all!
The room service is non existent (keeps the same hours as the restaurants so pointless) and the house keeping is done at odd times which was really inconvenient.
I asked them to press two suits, which was a mistake as they pressed creases in to the lapels so I ended up taking them to the ironing room to try and fix it myself. No toiletries in the bathroom... I’m not counting a small bar of soap and a dispenser in the shower containing pink hand wash as toiletries!

1 star for the bar when it was actually open and 1 star for the bed being comfy.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CJK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

I joined a group of friends already on a tour. The tour was full but I was advised that the group was staying at the
Hotel Europa in Champer St Mortiz. I was told I was welcome to join the group on an ad-hoc basis. The hotel could not have been more helpful, I got a great single room with a view of the mountains. The bed was outstanding as was the wi fi in the room. I met my friends and had three great days of skiing before driving to Austria to met more friends. I would recommend this hotel, price was good as was
the food on the half board scheme. The hotel works with the ski area to allow for discounted lift tickets for skiing.
In Europe seems one always walks alot to the lift, here a short walk to the bus ( ski pass lets you ride same ) then get off at the lift you want on either side of the valley. I also found the hotel staff just great and always ready to help, on where to get the bus or to take the train for a day trip yo Turin Italy. I plan on coming back with friends in March of 2020

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews