We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
36
57
34
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
57
34
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfront officetop floorwellness areastay there againpizzeriasaunabusmoritzskiinglucamountains
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 151 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

The hotel has a good breakfast and good service. Great running paths close by eg around the lakes and it is a great place to stay also to hike in the mountains. It is easy to find your way. There was not many people hiking. Has quiet surroundings.

Room Tip: look for a good view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank olava2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Nice location, free parking outside, payable inside parking, big rooms and closets, balconies, average quality of restaurant and other common areas. The price was a little high for the standards of the hotel, however the visit was during the Christmas time.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms with view to the forest in front
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BabisEGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Our group[ of 14 travelers had a hard time with this hotel. We had a one night reservation done on line and there were rooms that were reserved as triple sharing. On arrival the front desk person in charge insisted that only twin sharing was allowed. and he commented that Asians always try to sneak in people beyond the reserved number. Although \this was said in German, we had a Swiss friend along with us and he interceded on our behalf stating that we are a group of doctors and we could afford to pay for extra rooms if needed.
My friend had to pick up her own linen/towels from reception for the extra room. (Poor service).

Even if the place is ok in terms of the quality of rooms, I would not come back to book this hotel as they seem to have a poor opinion of Asian travelers.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Lilibeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We reserved last minute and they had plenty of room - this is a big hotel. Rooms are big and would have been great for skiing (we went in September) with a little entrance "hall" for kit even in our basic "sport" room.

Breakfast room has great views of mountains.

No double beds in whole hotel apparently which was misrepresented on the site we booked through - just single beds about 6 inches apart and receptionist said it was same in every room!!!

Shower was broken also.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Matt_B633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We were there for a week - loved the terrace and the room- spacious and well equipped. The location if great for getting to know Engadin. The wellness was perfect, spacious and not very populated. Some of the stuff were friendly and attentive, some less.
If back to Engadin, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocturne27p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews