We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Hotel Languard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Languard
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a room with a double window overlooking the lake, mountains & village. Friendly staff.
They had the room ready for us early. We had no problems with the towels or quilts. Breakfast was adequate. Had to catch a bus from station to school square and then walk uphill to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biglizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is need of upgrade in the rooms and the amenities. The stair way carpet is worn to shreds, they do not supply face towels, no hair dryer and the TV did not work. You would be better to pay more if you have to and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaner1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We received a warm welcome on our arrival. The hotel is clean with interesting decor. Our room was of a reasonable size and was clean. Breakfast was adequate and great views from our table overlooking the valley. Internet connection was excellent and accessible free from your room. The hotel provides free passes for lifts and scenic trains.
However, we found the bedding provided to be too thick for summer and with no air con this made sleeping difficult. Beds were not comfortable and one of the quilts was well used with evidence of it being patched. There was no hairdryer and bath towels were very small and worn.
Overall adequate but would look at other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunsetbeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here with my family on a trip to the White Turf and bit of skiing.

Service was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful including arranging tickets and things we required. The rooms were a very decent size and comfortable.

Located pretty much in the heat of the town it was a 5 minute walk to the funicular at most and handy for dinner in the evening. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the service impeccable.

Would I stay again - definitely.

Ask for a room at the front with a mountain view - the street side can be a little noisy if the town is very busy (that said it's never that noisy).

Room Tip: Mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disestablishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the charming Languard on our last night in Switzerland. I had booked a standard room on hotels.com. We were thrilled when we were advised that we had been given an upgrade to a superior room on the top floor with the most amazing view of the mountains and the lake. Our room was well appointed with wood trimmings, super clean, large enough for a king sized bed, lounge and a small round table with two chairs and with huge windows to make the most of the glorious view. The bathroom was a good size and also very clean. No noise as the area around the hotel is mainly foot traffic.

Wifi (which had good coverage) was included as was the breakfast which had a large variety of offerings and what we had was very tasty, the breakfast room had great views of the lake, town and mountains. The staff were fantastic, very professional and helpful. The price for the stay was very reasonable given you are in St Moritz and the amount that some other places charge is enough to curl your hair!!!!

I would advise to catch the bus number 3 from the train station up to the hotel as it is a very steep hill to go up. Easy enough to walk back down, especially if you use the escalators. The location of the hotel is great, close to the wonderful high end shops, restaurants and a well stocked Coop store.

Would definitely recommend the Languard and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

They blocked the amount of the stay on the card before we arrived, then upon check-out we asked them to make sure they do not double charge us. They confirmed and said the blocked amount would be release the same day. Two weeks after, they once charged our credit card with the amount we needed to pay and still kept blocked the initial amount.
When I called them to ask for an explanation, they said this is normal, it should be released within 14 days. Not true, had they done what they promised to do upon check-out.
So make sure your card is topped up, could prove a very expensive trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danut N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Dear Traveller

(I write in English so that everyone understands..., but I am from Zurich and german speaking...)

I stayed at Hotel Languard this summer. The parking space in front of the hotel is very limited and three cars are standing behind each other in rows. The hotel itself is moving cars around in order to enter or exit. They damaged my car, however told me they did so, offered me a nice "Engadiner Nusstorte" and assured (verbally and by mail) they are going to pay for the bill. I am now having my lawyer involved in order to collect the money as they did not answer on any message from me I sent over the last three months.
Besides that, hotel is at a very nice location, but the rooms are old style and overprized... Breakfast buffet is so so... You could some more money and get a better hotel in St. Moritz.
This are my "five cents" about Hotel Languard.

Room Tip: Have a room on a higher floor if you want to see the mountains and the lake of St. Moritz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodFoodLover_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#10 of 33 in St. Moritz
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Monopol
Art Boutique Hotel Monopol
#14 of 33 in St. Moritz
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Languard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Languard

Address: Veglia, Via 14, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Moritz
Price Range: $219 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Languard 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Languard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Languard Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing